Does the JB OTA still include Webtop software

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by bocabean, Mar 12, 2013.

  1. bocabean

    bocabean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +7
    Can anyone that has downloaded the OTA confirm if Webtop wt-3.0.0 is still included in the OS?

    Thanks,

    'Bean
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Yeti35

    Yeti35 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Utah, formally PA...:)
    Ratings:
    +50
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S8+ w/ a Tech 21 case
    It says webtop in the system settings about phone section. Whether it works is another situation all together. I have never used it so I can't tell you if it is still functioning or not.
     
  3. Danny123

    Danny123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I will try it tonight and post!
     
  4. bl8demast3r

    bl8demast3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +2
    v8Cl8at.png
    Seems to be working fine.
     
  5. NCCamper

    NCCamper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Webtop seems to be working fine. Just got the OTA. However, cannot use the USB mouse. And I hate the trackpad. I'm not getting the power light on the USB dongle, so maybe a port issue? Any thoughts? I would love to get the mouse working.

    Thanks,
    JP
     
  6. NCCamper

    NCCamper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Update: Disconnected the Maxx from the Lapdock, restarted the phone, and docked into the lapdock. Mouse is working fine now. So far, all is good with the JB OTA update.

    Thanks,
    JP
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. pftwanger

    pftwanger New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    NC Camper: Thanks for checking on this. It's very important to me.

    Bocabean: Thanks for asking this faster than I could! Hope you're still enjoying the lapdock. It's indispensable for me when I travel.
     
  8. bocabean

    bocabean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +7
    Well I went ahead and let the update take place, and I am glad to see that Webtop 3.0 is still loaded. Looks like it will need some fine tuning again, however it almost seems faster. Even though I also have my Samsung Note 10.1, I still use the Lapdock on a regular basis.

    That made my day more than the Jb update itself.:)

    Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk HD
     
  9. Danny123

    Danny123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi - definitely working. Looks like the wallpaper changed. And I agree that it seems a touch ... faster than before.
     
  10. NCCamper

    NCCamper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Another update: When undocked from the Lapdock 100, you can see apps visibly change from webtop mode to phone mode - a brief splash window appears, then goes away. The app is then rendered in proper format. On ICS, there was no splash window - the conversion just happened. Not a big thing (only happens the 1st time an app is opened), just different, that's all. And things do run much smoother and quicker.

    Someone mentioned that the wallpaper changed - mine did as well. It was easy enough to change back though.

    Thanks,
    JP
     
Search tags for this page
does razr maxx hd have webtop
,
maxx hd webtop 3.0
,
razr maxx hd webtop
,
webtop 3.0 work with jb
,
webtop hack bionic wt-3.0.0
,

webtop hack maxx hd

,

webtop razr maxx hd

,
webtop software for razr maxx hd
,
wt-3.0.0
,
wt-3.0.0 does not release hdmi input when disconnected from