1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Does the droid have an "alarm only" setting?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kdw11005, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. kdw11005
    Offline

    kdw11005 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lima, Ohio
    I'm going to start using my moto droid for an alarm in the morning (I'm getting a home docking station) and I know every phone I've owned previously has had an "alarm only" volume setting but I haven't seen that as an option on the droid. Am I overlooking something? I have some friends that like to fwd things at 2 in the morning and I get up at 4am for work...I don't really want to be woke up for a txt.
  2. wtpclc
    Offline

    wtpclc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was a big concern for me too.

    Go to Alarm Clock, hit Menu Button>Settings
    Click on "Alarm in Silent mode"
  3. kdw11005
    Offline

    kdw11005 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lima, Ohio
    Thank you!!!!
  4. zegolf
    Offline

    zegolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Make sure you actually turn the volume to "silent" as well. I made that mistake the first night I had the phone. Also, does anyone else think the alarm on this bad boy could wake a hibernating bear?
  5. tmkpres
    Offline

    tmkpres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it could, the 1st night I used it. It scared the CRAP out of me. Im starting to get use to it now though.
  6. juliew13
    Offline

    juliew13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there anyway to make a ringtone your alarm instead of just the annoying alarm tones? same with the text message alerts...I have ringtones on my SD card but I don't know how to get them as options for my alarm and SMS notifications
  7. metalmenance
    Offline

    metalmenance New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville TN
    did you already make the folder on card for media?
    sdcard/media/audio/..... then put a folder or each of
    these---alarms,notifications,ringtones
    then whatever you put in them cam be used for that feature, real easy to do
  8. cgarnes
    Offline

    cgarnes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I love this thread, and I use my Droid as an alarm, too (as a flashlight, and lots of other things). You have got to get an app called Auto Ring (someone here told me about it), that way, if you do have someone that you want to disturb your sweet dreams, s/he can get through to you! It's a great app!
Search tags for this page

alarm only android

,

alarm only droid

,
alarm only on android
,

alarm only on droid

,

android alarm only

,
android alarm only mode
,
android alarm sound only
,
androip alarm only
,

droid alarm only

,
droid alarm only mode
,
how do you have alarm only on android
,
how to do alarm only on android
,
how to set alarm only on android
,
how to set android to alarm only
,
how to set droid to alarm only