1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Does Rezound have wireless Network support?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by chris79, Oct 27, 2012.

  1. chris79
    Offline

    chris79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Product speciation says it has the wireless N radio, but it doesn't show my network.
  2. sp3ar2envi
    Offline

    sp3ar2envi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah this phone has WiFi you just have to enable it from the menu and u should see your network

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  3. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    The phone supports a full range of Wireless LAN, including 802.11 a/b/g/n, DLNA, WiFi Direct, and can also act as a WiFi Hotspot.
  4. chris79
    Offline

    chris79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My replacement phone does not see my wireless N network. My laptop sees it fine. Now I'm thinking something is wrong with my phone.
  5. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Try an application called WiFi Analyzer, can you see yours or any other network with that.
  6. flamewalker
    Offline

    flamewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I may be mistaken but it seems like mine doesn't see the 5ghz band, just the 2.4ghz band. If yours is set to 5ghz only, try setting it to 2.4. Some routers will broadcast actually 2 separate signals, so you may just need to enable the older 2.4 band.
  7. chris79
    Offline

    chris79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Both are enabled. Laptop connects on both.
  8. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    I would do a factory reset on the router and see if you can see the signal from there, then add the pieces need to configure it one by one and see where if the signal disappears from the Rezound. Note if you are running Wireless N and WEP encryption, that is not a valid combination and the Rez doesn't like it but many routers will allow this combination and most devices will still work (albeit in G mode without telling you).
  9. lonndoggie
    Offline

    lonndoggie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works on mine

    I have a dual-band router (and a dual band access point) that uses a different ssid for the 5ghz band, and my Rezound can connect with both.

    May be a problem with that individual phone. Does it connect with a g wireless router?
  10. Nyobie
    Offline

    Nyobie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Out of the box, my Rez sees both frequencies of my wifi network. I didn't have to change any settings. Just enabled wifi, then looked at available networks and it was there.

    Go into wifi, settings, advanced (menu choice) and you should see this setting as an option.

    [​IMG]

    Be sure you don't have only one frequency selected.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound, rooted with S-OFF on Verizon's periodically blazing fast and mostly reliable 4G LTE Network that I helped fund over the years
Search tags for this page

htc rezound wireless network location

,

rezound wifi radio

,

trouble connecting to wireless router with htc rezound