Does it have a virtual keyboard?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by PaulQ, Nov 19, 2010.

  1. PaulQ
    Offline

    PaulQ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Does the Pro also have a virtual (screen) keyboard?
  2. tb110895
    Offline

    tb110895 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Yep. when you turn it sideways
  3. PaulQ
    Offline

    PaulQ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    So you have to have the auto-rotate turned on? Is there a way to activate it otherwise (or force the screen to rotate)?
  4. tb110895
    Offline

    tb110895 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Not sure as I have the droid 2, not the pro. I don't think so though.
  5. PaulQ
    Offline

    PaulQ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Just tried it, nope.

    But there may be some key you press or something.
  6. tb110895
    Offline

    tb110895 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Maybe. when I saw Phonedog's review on it, they had to put auto rotate on for it to work
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    From the VZW site
    Keyboard
    QWERTY Keyboard & Virtual QWERTY Keyboard (in Landscape)

    Set Your Location
  8. spydergirl
    Online

    spydergirl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Mine only works in landscape mode. You might try to press and hold in the text box area and see what options (if any) come up. Maybe you can force it up that way? Not sure, though.
  9. PaulQ
    Offline

    PaulQ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    I got it working. You have to tap in the text box area. Doh!
  10. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Thanks for the follow up and tip, Paul.
  11. ravenhawk
    Offline

    ravenhawk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you tap the text box in landscape mode then the virtual keyboard turns on. this does not work in portrait mode... but not sure why you would want it to in that mode anyway.
  12. spydergirl
    Online

    spydergirl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    It only works for me in landscape mode when I tap into the text box. It doesn't pull up the virtual keyboard in portrait mode. But I wouldn't use it in that mode anyway.
Search tags for this page
bringging up touch keyboard on droid pro
,
does moto x have keyboard
,
does the droid 4 have a touch screen keyboard
,
droid pro on screen keyboard
,
droid pro touch keyboard
,
droid pro touch screen keyboard
,

droid pro virtual keyboard

,
how to get touch screen keyboard on motorola pro
,
motorola droid pro on screen keyboard
,
motorola droid pro touch screen keyboard
,
touch screen keyboard on droid pro
,
virtual keyboard on droid pro