Does anyones apps not auto restore?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by trook, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering, when I flash a new rom all of my apps restore automatically, Ive seen alot of people recommending backing up apps first, I use titanium to backup the data but as far as the apps go, theyre back on my phone in about 20 minutes. I have about 120 apps too. Has anyone flashed a rom and not had their apps auto restore? Im curious as to why they do and dont too so any comment on the subject and why its better to use titanium will be appreciated.
     
  2. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine never do

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    The last time I did a factory data reset much to my surprise they all returned unless of course if I installed an apk. In the past this wasn't so.
     
  4. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    I usually have had to start up the market and hit menu > my apps for it to work for me.

    Titanium backup can give me stability issues when flashing from stock to Fission and back.
     
  5. OSX2000

    OSX2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine never come back when flashing a ROM.

    However, when the Market 2.x update came around, it tied itself to apps that I didn't even install from the Market. Very strange.
     
  6. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    For those that dont have apps that restore, are the boxes under settings, privacy checked? I'm trying to figure out why mine do but yours dont.
     
    #6 trook, Feb 26, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2011
  7. OSX2000

    OSX2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, backup data and auto restore both checked here. I just can't figure out why ROM flashing doesn't restore, but Market updating would......maybe clearing the Market's data is the ticket?
     
  8. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, i think I got it from reading other threads, when you first boot into android again after installing your rom and you do the google sign in it asks if you want google to back up your data, allow them to log your location, blah blah, those boxes have to be checked.
     
Search tags for this page
android apps cannot auto restore
,
android auto restore apps
,
automatically restore apps after new flash
,

contact autorestore.net loc:us

,
pacocayon@autorestore.net loc:us
,
why dont my apps come back after restore s5