Does anyone know???

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mlbaxter35045, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. mlbaxter35045

    mlbaxter35045 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How I can record sounds and phone conversations..and use the ringtones on my memory card for ringtones on my droid? Oh..and when i save a sound that someone texts me, it won't let me use it as my ringtone or alert message.
     
  2. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Rintones, alarms, and notifications have to be saved to their own folders on the SD card, those folders being \ringtones, \alarms, and \notifications, respectively.
     
  3. artc33

    artc33 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    cool reminders app let you record phone calls.

    as for ringtones, you can pretty much use any of your songs for ringtones. aslo try zedge app.
     
  4. besiderself

    besiderself New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using Zedge

    I have downloaded and am using Zedge...I used to use it all the time for my Pearl, so went straight there when I got my eris a few days ago.

    But here's my issue: when I go to choose a notification for my sms, it asks me if I want to use zedge or use the droid picker...so I choose zedge and then it brings up a list of the dl'ed notification sounds (I only have two so far). I choose one, and hit "ok".

    But when I receive an sms after that, it's still the default sound.

    What am I doing wrong?

    besiderself
     
  5. besiderself

    besiderself New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bumping this because it got no replies...even if all you do is post the link to another thread, that's fine...I'm a newbie and don't have a lot of time for searching, so any help appreciated.

    besiderself
     
  6. magnus

    magnus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't know Zedge....but it sounds like you have to disable everything in the stock messaging app and enable it in Zegde.

    Otherwise the system just defaults to the stock app.