1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

does anyone know the location of the 'cache' folder?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by chris420o, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. chris420o
    Offline

    chris420o New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    first of all this phone buggs me out with having the internal memory called sdcard...i been having trouble with file exploreres finding ish...finally installed astro have to go back back until i see sdcard-external to realize thats my actual sd card....but in my gallery even the 3dgallery i installed...i have this cache folder that shows all my beautiful widgets stuff and what not i want that goneee i cant find the directory anywhere so i can put a .nomedia in it....does anyone know the location of this directory??
  2. arabstar1982
    Offline

    arabstar1982 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My question is, why is internal space only showing a total of 8.00 GB when its supposed to be 16gb....
  3. redwood
    Offline

    redwood New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DC
    agreed, some apps like oisafe don't allow you to browse for importing databases and such, looks only in sdcard...had me scratching my head for awhile.

    the other thing is when I connect it to my mac i get 3 drives mounted, and of course the names are of no help: untitled, mot, and...oh i forget right now, will edit post later, got no cable with me to connect and look
  4. Alastrionia
    Offline

    Alastrionia Sourcery Themer / Designr Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sunnyside, WA
    Internal storage = 8gb
    Application storage = 4gb
    MotoBLUR / OS = 4gb

    there's your 16gb internal total

    going from the D1 to this took me a little getting used to on this
    but now that I know where to poke my head it's not so bad
  5. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    If you have rooted, in Root Explorer you can see that the sdcard = internal and sdcard-ext = installed sdcard. Cache is located at the root level internally. In Root Explorer, the path is just '/'. You can click Mount RW and add or create the .nomedia file there, I think.
  6. arabstar1982
    Offline

    arabstar1982 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, that helps me to understand it! At first I was like, What??? lol thank you very much for clarifying!
Search tags for this page
android application cache directory
,

android cache directory

,
android cache directory location
,

android cache folder

,
android cache folder location
,

android cache location

,
android cache path
,
android facebook cache folder
,

android facebook cache location

,
android get cache directory
,

cache folder android

,
cache location android
,
facebook android cache location
,

how to find cache on android

,
where is the cache folder in android