Does anyone know of an app to take screenshots with?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Droid.DSM, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. Droid.DSM
    Offline

    Droid.DSM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ??

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    See if ShootMe or Dropcap is compatible with the D2
  3. destes37
    Offline

    destes37 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Youngstown, Ohio
    I use Drocap on my Droid 2

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use shootme. It requires root access.
  5. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    I use ShootMe. Not only can it take screenshots (in great quality), but it also has something called "screencast mode". It essentially takes videos of your screen at a low fps. It's kind of buggy though, but still a nice option to have. it will undoubtedly get better as the dev releases bug fixes, possibly a higher fps option.
  6. Rogue27
    Offline

    Rogue27 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or if u dont have root and want a screen shot of a browser page than dolphin mini is what ur looking for

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App