does anyone have a problem with losing sound

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by wheeler062505, Nov 21, 2012.

  1. wheeler062505
    Offline

    wheeler062505 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Every once in a whole I lose sound on my phone. Ex: trying to listen to music. Then I have to either restart my phone or go into the sound setting where everything is where it should be and just adjust the sound (even though it didn't need it) and try my music again and sound comes back. its so weird. Never had this problem before ics. And it's getting annoying.
     
  2. kyle2422
    Offline

    kyle2422 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get that every once in a whole too, it really pisses me off
    I have to restart my phone to get sound back
    It's annoying
     
  3. GiovanniTheToker
    Offline

    GiovanniTheToker Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have that problem sometimes.. But I never had to restart my phone.. I jus hit home, turn the sound up or down wit the volume rocker on the side, then return to wat I was doing.. Works every time.
     
  4. wheeler062505
    Offline

    wheeler062505 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, it's very annoying. Wish there was a fix for this.
     
  5. jcw122
    Offline

    jcw122 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had this issue once, had to restart, very annoying!
     
  6. dfcfu342
    Offline

    dfcfu342 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I had the issue before and plugging the headphones in then taking them back out brought sound back.
     
  7. killer_bee
    Offline

    killer_bee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes.. I get it too. So dang annoying

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. BlackWS6LS1
    Offline

    BlackWS6LS1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    It happens to me as well. Just plug in head phones then remove them and its back.
    Tom
     
  9. edlow
    Offline

    edlow New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Add another phone to the list...
     
  10. dashaus28
    Offline

    dashaus28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happened to me a few times, you don't need to reboot to fix. Go onto sound seeing, slide the ringtone volume left and right, you should here your ring. Get out of the menu and your back in business. My brother with a Maxx told me this, it happens to him too.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Just a quick question; what music apps are you using?
     
  12. dashaus28
    Offline

    dashaus28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happens with both Pandora and google music

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    So basically it's when streaming music?
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012
  14. dashaus28
    Offline

    dashaus28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, it happens in google music whether it's streaming or cached.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Ah. I don't use Pandora and use PowerAmp for cached.
     
Search tags for this page
audio problems motorola bionic
,
did bionic losing sound
,
dna droid phone just lost all audio
,

droid bionic sound problems

,
droid bionic volume issue
,
droid loses sound
,
how to fix droid bionic sound not working
,
how to fix the volume on my droid bionic
,
motorola droid 4 problems with losing all sound
,
motorola droid bionic sound issues