Does anyone have a problem with app compatibility in the market?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Sileem, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. Sileem
    Offline

    Sileem New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ever since I installed GPA17 a week or so ago, I've had problems with some apps being incompatible with my Droid. Random apps like Facebook, and then important ones like Maps and Gmail. Does this happen to anyone else?
  2. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    you aren't the only one, and so far i have't been able to fix it at all. any help?

    edit: fixed. change youre dpi back to 240, reboot the phone, clear market cache and data, and then you should be back in business. worked for me. sucks though. now i need to figure out why droid forums wont let me type in caps
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2011
  3. SANhacker
    Offline

    SANhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Okay, so I've changed dpi to 240, rebooted, cleared market cache and data.
    My problem is, I don't see apps available in the market.

    For example:
    Amazon Appstore
    Xtralogic Remote Desktop Client

    With GPA17 neither of the above are available. Any thoughts ? Thanks.
  4. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    i'm not sure that the amazon appstore has ever been on the market? well at least i've never been able to see it there since the appstore debuted
  5. SANhacker
    Offline

    SANhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Doh. You're right ! I had to push that from Amazon.
  6. RobbieBlaze
    Offline

    RobbieBlaze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    gpa17 market problem

    I flashed b-boys black market and it works fine. Its the new market that pete has in the rom that messes up. The new market sucks like that i had the same problem and now it works
  7. Sileem
    Offline

    Sileem New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, I would have never guessed that was the problem, thanks!
  8. random2006
    Offline

    random2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was having the same issue. I found it easier just to download the apps straight from the android market website. I still have issue with certain apps not show up at all ie leds hack
Search tags for this page

why dose facebook app have compatbility problem