Does A955 digitizer work on A956 D2G?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by mga2009, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. mga2009
    Offline

    mga2009 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi.

    My Droid 2 Global has a cracked screen.

    Is it compatible with the Droid 2 (CDMA) digitizer?

    I know it's almost the same phone, but I would like to re check it's the very same piece of hardware and that it willl work properly.

    If you check eBay, Droid 2 A955 digitizer is cheaper than A956, but also the connector loos a little bit different.

    Best Regards.
  2. fivetreoh
    Offline

    fivetreoh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The connector is different. I just messed up and order the wrong one for my wife's A956. I can't figure out how to detach the connector on the A956 digitizer though. It looks simpler on the A955.
  3. mga2009
    Offline

    mga2009 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it's a different digitizer...

    To detach the connector on the A956 (Global) you should remove a thin layer of tape (upper left corner) and then you will see the connector. Lift the holding mechanism and you are ready to go... It's quite easy once you do it once...

    Best Regards.
Search tags for this page

a955 a956

,
a955 a956 difference
,
a955 a956 digitizer
,
a955 and a956 the same ?
,

a955 vs a956

,
a956 a955 digitizer
,
a956 droid digitizer
,
a956 droid digitizer stop work
,

difference between a955 and a956

,
difference between digitizer a955 and a956
,
digituzwe compatabiliry droid
,
does a droid x digitzer fit a droid bionic
,

droid a955 vs a956

,
replace diitizer
,
whats the difference between a955 and a956 droid 2