Does *228 work on this phone?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bodean, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    My old WM phone, you would dial *22899 to update software and make sure you are using the latest towers. Does that still work on this droid?
     
  2. Inundated

    Inundated Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should be *228, then option 2. 1 is what they use to program in the initial settings, etc...
     
  3. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya. adding 99 does both option 1 and 2 at the same time
     
  4. Spartan

    Spartan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes it works on this phone as well.
     
  5. garrett

    garrett Silver Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +4
    from what i understand any VZW phone can use that option
     
Search tags for this page
does *228 still work
,
does *228 work for verizon
,
how does *228 work
,
star 228
,
star 228 verizon
,

what does *228 do

,
what does *228 do on verizon
,
what does *228 do to htc dna
,
what does 228 do
,
what does star 228 do