Does *228 work on this phone?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bodean, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. bodean
    Offline

    bodean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    My old WM phone, you would dial *22899 to update software and make sure you are using the latest towers. Does that still work on this droid?
  2. Inundated
    Offline

    Inundated New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    It should be *228, then option 2. 1 is what they use to program in the initial settings, etc...
  3. bodean
    Offline

    bodean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    ya. adding 99 does both option 1 and 2 at the same time
  4. Spartan
    Offline

    Spartan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Yes it works on this phone as well.
  5. garrett
    Offline

    garrett New Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    from what i understand any VZW phone can use that option
Search tags for this page
*228 verizon does not work on rooted driod
,

does *228 still work

,
does *228 still work?
,
does *228 work for verizon
,
does *228 work on droid x?
,
does *228 work with a droid bionic
,
how does *228 work
,
star 228
,
star 228 verizon
,

what does *228 do

,
what does *228 do on verizon
,
what does *228 do to htc dna
,

what does 228 do

,
what does star 228
,

what does star 228 do