Do I have to go back to COMPLETE stock for JB upgrade?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by AndroidKachi7, Mar 7, 2013.

  1. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't keep root right?

    Edit: Oh wait, I need root for Titanium Backup so I guess it's fine.. o.o
     
    #1 AndroidKachi7, Mar 7, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  2. Krenzy

    Krenzy Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Someone ;) I know very well got the soak rest, never unrooted or temp unrooted and retained root.
     
  3. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +558
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Seems unlikely. You will most likely need to protect root with Voodoo OTA rootkeeper.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  4. Krenzy

    Krenzy Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have Voodoo, I guess I assumed everyone rooted did. But in any case, I retained root.
     
  5. AndroidKachi7

    AndroidKachi7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I should have also added that I was on .215.. xD So I guess I would have lost root no matter what. No matter! I had Titanium Back-Up and fastbooted to .211 (and rerooted) to be ready to receive JB! :3
     
  6. Likwid_E

    Likwid_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
  7. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,150
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    That's what I'm being told.
     
  8. Likwid_E

    Likwid_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Bahhhh!!!...

    My girlfriend's phone is the same as mine. I'll test it on hers without going back to .211 and let you all know what happens.

    :p
     
  9. Likwid_E

    Likwid_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Alright, so if I go back to .211, what steps would you recommend I do beforehand?

    > clear cache
    > fdr

    ??

    Then do the same after?
     
  10. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
  11. Likwid_E

    Likwid_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Oh, now that you mention it, I don't know. Lol. All I remember is I did the .215 upgrade, then the X-Mas leak a few weeks (months?) after.

    Did I have to go back to .211 to get the X-Mas JB?... If so, then I did that. I just have no recollection of doing that at all.

    And if that's the case, completely ignore my .215 comment.

    Too much drinking & tinkering with my phones.
     
  12. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    Well let's clear that part up first. Please tell us the System Version and Android Version listed in the System Settings -> About Phone area.
     
Search tags for this page

assert failed: apply patch check (/system/app/youtube.apk on

,

bootstrap droid razr jb

,

droid 4 back to stock jb

,

droid razr maxx return to stock

,

goin g back from 215 to 211 on razr maxx

,

going back to droid razr maxx .211

,

how to get my droid 4 back to stock

,

how to go back to stock moto razr maxx

,

razr .215 back to stock