Do Backups Use a Lot of Memory?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by SWFLDroid, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I currently have 3 or 4 Nandroid backups/restore points. I am wondering if they use up a lot of memory/storage space and if I should delete any of them?
     
  2. wyld
    Offline

    wyld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have one back I made in CW for rooted gingerbread and its about 600 MB

    Sent from my DROIDX ApeX v2.0 1.15 Ghz
     
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    That many shouldn't be a problem. Backups save to your SD card and the D2 came with an 8gb pre-installed. I usually only keep the backup of when I first rooted and of the most recent ROM that I'm on though. You can also copy them to your PC if you're just trying to free up some room on your SD.

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
     
  4. mattXdezzi
    Offline

    mattXdezzi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    By default they are stored in \clockworkmod\backups\. You can see how much memory they're using and delete them of need be

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab 10.1 using Tapatalk.
     
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    /sd/clockworkmod/backup

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
     
  6. ben96
    Offline

    ben96 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    You probably don't have to worry about it much,but they do take around 600 MB which is quite a bit if you need more room on your SD transfer them to your computer

    Sent from my DROID2 Running Liberty Rom
     
Search tags for this page
do backups use memory
,
how much memory do i need to make a nandroid backup?
,
how much memory does an iphone backup take
,
how much memory is required to backup my iphone
,
how much space do i need for nandroid backup
,

how much space does a nandroid backup take

,
how much space does an android backup take
,
how much space does nandroid backup take
,
memory needed for nandroid backup
,
space for nandroid backup