1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Do any roms support the screen rotation of the accelerometer?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by shakobe33, Jul 16, 2010.

1. shakobe33

shakobe33 New Member

I'm not sure how to properly pose my question as I am new to all of this rooting stuff, but I decided I would as my this question to hopefully save some time. I originally downloaded the nondeodexed version of FRF84B and had it up and running well. It was my first experience rooting and installing anything so I was ecstatic. I loved all the new Froyo features and especially loved that I could turn the phone sideways either way and it would switch with very little lag.

Of course I then got a little more gutsy and decided I wanted to use the Purple Passion theme, but it only worked with the deodexed version. So I installed the deodexed version without wiping and everything went off perfectly. I then immediately installed the Puprple Passion theme. I love it, however I noticed that my screen no longer rotated any more as I turned the phone. I didn't know if it was the theme or not so I just decided that I would be even a little more gutsy and insta
    lBugless Beast V0.4.

I just downloaded and installed it but the screen is not rotating with the phone. I am willing to to install whichever Rom supports this feature I just wanted to know if anyone could point me in that direction to save me some time. Thanks!
  2. JCo352

JCo352 New Member

Are you talking about the home screen?
  3. shakobe33

shakobe33 New Member