DM updater states phone rooted, no access yet

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by sparky636, Mar 28, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Switched from droid mod to UD8.1.1 Somehow I lost superuser permission. When I open dm updater, it states 'Looks like your phone is rooted, but you have not given DM updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box" I don't remember this coming up, except when I first rooted last month. I can't find a way to get the super user permission request to pop up. This is happening with everything that requires SU. I can't change roms, un root or anything, because it all says I do not have permission. Please help.
  2. praeceps
    Offline

    praeceps Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edwardsville, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, perhaps you don't know what you're looking for. It's a ninja icon in your apps tray. Open that and click everything on the list to reset root permissions. If that REALLY isn't there, then there is a way to unroot your phone without root access, it howeverwipes everything but your SD card, so just make sure you've properly synced so you're settings are saved. Go to rootyourdroid.info and lookup the instructions for unroot_update.zip

    Unfortunately, rootyourdroid.info is down at the moment, so, well, I'm not sure where else you can find that file. Also, if you do this, do NOT play with the Market until it's done automagically redownloading all of your apps. If you do screw with the Market, it'l lstop and it'll assume you're intervening and it won't continue. It'll let you know when it's done. Finally, you can reroot your Droid. Regardless of the case, good luck!
  3. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,114
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +193
    For future reference please do not cross post. You have the same thing posted in 2 areas. You will get an answer as soon as possible but cluttering the forum isn't necessary.
  4. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I realised I had posted in the wrong forum, and did not see a way to alert mod to move and honestly fell asleep before attempting to delete this one. My apologies!
  5. Chrisace89
    Offline

    Chrisace89 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is the same problem i have.. i have lost SU also.
  6. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +22
    Do either of you have the Superuser Permissions icon in your app drawer, usually looks like a ninja?
  7. hatuma
    Offline

    hatuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing in super permissions ninja

    I have the same problem I have tried everything from wiping the phone to sd card and I still can not see any permissions. I cant even unroot my phone, when i go to recovery mode it uses clockwork mod and everything i click on doesnt do anything. I am thinking it is clockwork mod because the droid mod worked no problem. Now when i click on droid mod it says" looks like your phone is rooted , but you have not given dm updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box! " I dont have any boxes to check and neither does superuser permissions, I cant even unroot the software and go back to factory software. Can anybody help?
  8. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +22
  9. hatuma
    Offline

    hatuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i do not have it, what is it?
  10. hatuma
    Offline

    hatuma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im on a Mac
  11. jamilack
    Offline

    jamilack New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Studs!

    Same issue here.. I get that little error but the box to say "allow" never shows up.. same deal with ROM Manager. I do have the superuser permissions icon though.. nothing it in. I'm running Ultimate Droid and things got monkeyed but when I went to unroot and I guess I hit reset factory defaults from the recovery menu when I shouldn't have.

    Any help would be AWESOME :) Phone works fine but I'd love to be able to update roms and such again :)
  12. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page

phone is root but willn't give access

,

s4 ##dmmode# codes