DL09 modem??

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by CC268, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read up on Superclean just for the heck of it and it said that its best to have a DL09 modem...how do I check if I have that and if I dont where can I download it??
     
  2. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    #2 hecantbreathe, Apr 6, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2011
  3. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ohh ok, reason I am asking is because I am having trouble texting ONE of my friends, sometimes I don't recieve his texts, nd he gets none of my texts....however this has been going on before I rooted, so i don't think it has anything to do with that...I can't figure it out, it may be his phone as well....I have no trouble with anyone else
     
  6. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    you arent the only one...trust me.....

    after ODINing the modem and rebooting dial *228 and hit 1 and activate the device then dial *228 option 2 to update roaming capabilities, the phone will then reboot....

    what kernel are you running?
     
  7. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    will do once I am out of school, I am running Comavolt as seen in my sig but switching to PB&J in about 2 hours. I don't know why it is doing this, but like I said it did it long before the root
     
  8. Hymizzle

    Hymizzle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also make sure your friend your texting doesnt have a +1 in front of his phone number. He won't receive your text if he does.

    Keep me Fascinated
    SC 2.9.2
    EC10 Voodoo Lagfix
    Nitro Dark v4
     
  9. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    that may be the problem...i have his number connected to facebook so it has a plus 1 in front of it as well...is there anyway to get rid of that stupid +1 for the FB contact?
     
    #9 CC268, Apr 6, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2011
  10. CC268

    CC268 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    fixed the problem...wow didnt know such a simple problem would cause that
     
Search tags for this page
dl09 modem
,

dl09 modem download

,
dl09 modem fascinate
,
dl09 modem only
,
download dl09 modem for galaxy s2
,

fascinate modem

,

modem dl09

,
modems download dl09
,
modemsdownload dl09 from
,
odin-flashable dl09 modem download