Disabling Boot Animations UD2.3.0

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by pierced_droid, Nov 30, 2010.

  1. pierced_droid

    pierced_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems the Script does not disable the boot animation :(
     
  2. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,517
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Instead of just disabling it, just remove it all together. Thats what I did. Boot time is WAY faster now
     
  3. tjs

    tjs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northwest Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can I find this so I can disable the animations?
    Most likely right under my nose but I can't find it.
    Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. bharrismac

    bharrismac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's under enable/disable commands under quick commands in the UD settings menu.
     
  5. tjs

    tjs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northwest Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. italian2

    italian2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was looking for that too, thanks guys

    Sent from my Commodore 64
     
  7. pierced_droid

    pierced_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah just removed it LoL the hot reboot is less then 2 seconds now LOL
     
  8. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wasn't the OP saying that didn't work. it doesn't for me. when you say renove it altogether, where is it?
     
  9. Apprazer

    Apprazer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't try disable, but remove boot animations worked okay on my d1 running 2.3 through the use of enable/disable commands