Disable Swype Beta Popups?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by djh816, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. djh816

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If someone could patch a swype beta apk to disable the popups warning about wrong resolution, that'd be great. I don't mind having to change the input method on boot (as they suggest) but those other popups are just really obnoxious. Dispite them the beta works fine but anytime I go landscape, it displays that popup and then back to portrait, again. I am aware of the old nexus one that got modified to disable the popups for resolution but that one didn't vibrate on tap so I would love it if someone could do the same for the recent beta apk. Thanks!
     
  2. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this one.

    If it doesn't work, I will go grab my USB and pull the swype off my phone. Mine has no problem in landscape and it vibrates on touch too.
     
  3. djh816

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much!
     
  4. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Np. Glad I could help. :)
     
  5. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I needed this file, too, so thanks!
     
  6. Moondonkey

    Moondonkey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats what I have been looking for as well....

    which is weird... because I had tried the 5612 file before.... and it wouldn't install... I was on Cyanogen then... now I am on UD9... don't know if that made the difference or not.

    I have hated not have swype for the past couple of weeks. I got so used to its awsomeness when it was first leaked months ago.

    Thanks again!
     
  7. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know what you mean. I sometimes get frustrated w/ Swype, but when I get stuck w/o it I go into panic mode.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Adecker
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    938
  2. jerroedr
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,263
  3. WenWM
    Replies:
    44
    Views:
    6,216
  4. sweeeeet
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    740
  5. AdamMax350
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,161
Loading...
Search tags for this page

remove swype pop up

,
swype language pop ups
,
turn off swipe pop ups