1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Disable Swype Beta Popups?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by djh816, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. djh816
    Offline

    djh816 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If someone could patch a swype beta apk to disable the popups warning about wrong resolution, that'd be great. I don't mind having to change the input method on boot (as they suggest) but those other popups are just really obnoxious. Dispite them the beta works fine but anytime I go landscape, it displays that popup and then back to portrait, again. I am aware of the old nexus one that got modified to disable the popups for resolution but that one didn't vibrate on tap so I would love it if someone could do the same for the recent beta apk. Thanks!
  2. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Try this one.

    If it doesn't work, I will go grab my USB and pull the swype off my phone. Mine has no problem in landscape and it vibrates on touch too.
  3. djh816
    Offline

    djh816 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much!
  4. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Np. Glad I could help. :)
  5. YankeeDudeL
    Offline

    YankeeDudeL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I needed this file, too, so thanks!
  6. Moondonkey
    Offline

    Moondonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats what I have been looking for as well....

    which is weird... because I had tried the 5612 file before.... and it wouldn't install... I was on Cyanogen then... now I am on UD9... don't know if that made the difference or not.

    I have hated not have swype for the past couple of weeks. I got so used to its awsomeness when it was first leaked months ago.

    Thanks again!
  7. YankeeDudeL
    Offline

    YankeeDudeL New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know what you mean. I sometimes get frustrated w/ Swype, but when I get stuck w/o it I go into panic mode.
Similar Threads
  1. Adecker
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    847
  2. jerroedr
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,180
  3. WenWM
    Replies:
    44
    Views:
    5,856
  4. sweeeeet
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    655
  5. AdamMax350
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,920
Loading...
Search tags for this page

remove swype pop up

,
swype language pop ups
,
turn off swipe pop ups