Did you ever use all 7 screens for your DroidX?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by AngelRyuxz, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, I'm bored and should go to bed. . . but I was just wondering if anyone has actually used every single screen you get on your Droid X phone?

    I have and here is my slideshow of them all.
    ImageShack(TM) slideshow
    (Reason I lost so much gbs cuz of isos for games.)
    (The slide show is going from Home to the left and showing folders if are any, then the other way around after left3 going to right1 and showing folders if are any.)

    Now I was wondering, if you have done all 7 screens for your phone if you would post a slideshow such as mine.

    P.S
    May of been posted before? Idk... I don't search lol.... and you guys getting tired of all my threads, if so don't worry I hardly get on this site... so, think of it as I'm making up for it?

    Edit:
    Also rate and tell me how you like it or don't like it, and if you don't like(YOU CAN GTFO! lol jking..)it please explain why. :p
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2010
  2. scf
    Offline

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Using Launcher Pro with 5 screens. Most are filled.
  3. musicman
    Offline

    musicman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I could probably use 10 and fill them up:)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    Depending on what mood I'm in I've filled up 7+ screens on my OG Droid. Especially with LP widgets.
  5. kevinkar
    Offline

    kevinkar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have used all screens and have segregated the apps on them from left to right:

    1) Social Networking like Facebook & Twitter
    2) Settings and Diagnostics, tools like bubble level, compass, etc.
    3) Productivity and Communication apps like browsers, Documents to Go, Nav, Google Earth, etc.
    4) Informational widgets (battery, calendar, Weatherbug) and phone dialer
    5) Texting shortcuts, e-mail, and Misc programs (Inventory)
    6) Multimedia and graphics (Pandora, Camera, TuneIn Radio, Shazam, etc.)
    7) Games

    Most full is games.

    What I'd like to see is the home screens be smooth scrolling like the app drawer is because sometimes I'd like to just swipe fast to the left to get all the way to games in one shot instead of three individual swipes needed because it stops on each home screen. That can be worked around by the pop up home screen indicator and touching the indicator for the far right screen but that's still two operations instead of one.
  6. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    If it shows my screeny's then you know what mine look like:)

    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
  7. timrock
    Offline

    timrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i wish there were an option to change the number of a screen. for example, i have 7 screens, and i use screen 2 as the main screen, but i want my main screen to be 4, so i can have the same amount of screens on each side of my main, but i dont want to go thru the hassle of having to reconfigure my main screen. hope that makes sense.
  8. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    Makes perfect sense. If I'm not mistaken, ADW has the ability to do this in the screen editing section...someone correct me if I'm wrong....
  9. timrock
    Offline

    timrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah you can. i had adw for a while, but switched back to launcher pro.
  10. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    How did you end up with your main screen as number 2? My main screen is the middle one!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  11. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    I switch back and forth. Depends on what type of theme I'm using. I always use LP for minimal themes though.
  12. timrock
    Offline

    timrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure, i know i didnt set it that way. probably when i first installed it, it was defaulted to that. maybe if i have some time to spare i will make the change
  13. timrock
    Offline

    timrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i can drag and drop from screen to screen, wow, you learn something new everyday
  14. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,425
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I only use three screens on both my Droid and Droid X. I like things simple.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. jen7724
    Offline

    jen7724 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I use all 7 of mine. I love my setup! If you use LP you can assign what screen number will be your home screen.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  16. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol that's great some used all 7, but where are the screen shots of all 7?

    Sent from my DROIDX 2.2 rooted using Tapatalk.
  17. timrock
    Offline

    timrock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]Here's two. Nothing fancy. I just rooted so bare with me. [​IMG]


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  18. jen7724
    Offline

    jen7724 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  19. jen7724
    Offline

    jen7724 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    Sorry about the post above, doing this from my phone and hit the wrong button. I think I got all 7.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App