1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Did SS 4.7 break psx4droid for anybody else?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by virtualhuman, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. virtualhuman
    Offline

    virtualhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It was working fine in SS 4.6, upgraded to 4.7 yesterday, would no longer load a .bin - it would try for a second and then go back to the screen where you select a ROM.

    4.7 seemed great otherwise; fast, good looking, and even more customizable (I love being able to change the carrier text from Chevy's tool menu!). I rolled back to 4.6 for the time being, but would love to get some 4.7 again...
  2. lee__D
    Offline

    lee__D New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just tried it, and chrono cross (my noly game) is not working. not a big deal for me since i rarely lpay it, but it does seem to be an issue. i would try to uninstall and reinstall it.

    edit: uninstall then reinstall did not solve it for me
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2010
  3. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Nicko01
    Offline

    Nicko01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I can confirm that 4 PSX ROMs that worked on 4.6 no longer run on 4.7.
    This was one of the first things that I tried when I installed 4.7 (other than playing with new features). I'm really hoping this is a quick fix so I can get back to my PSX games!

    Thanks for your dedication, Chevy.
    I love your ROM. =)
  5. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been able to get the bin loaded, no errors - but just a black screen - it responds to touch however, and the menu is all there ...
  6. Nicko01
    Offline

    Nicko01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    What bin are you trying to load?
  7. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one that was emailed to me by someone - already forgot who it was - I will push this update out anyway, as I'm 99% sure it will fix the issue - it 100% guaranteed won't break anything
  8. Nicko01
    Offline

    Nicko01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ok, cool. It wasn't the scph1001.bin that I sent you was it? That was the BIOS file, which probably wouldn't do anything if you launched it.

    Will there be a notification when you send the update or will it be automatic?
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2010
  9. virtualhuman
    Offline

    virtualhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chevy, you said you want to be known for great support, and wow!

    Thanks very much for including this fix in the OTA! Glad to be able to go back to 4.7, and this is working great again.

    It's probably time I send another beer your way dancedroid
  10. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool, glad it's working for ya! It's Friday - a good time for beer :icon_ banana:
  11. Nicko01
    Offline

    Nicko01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Works for me too! Thanks for the update!
Search tags for this page
black screen on psx4droid
,

psx4droid black screen

,
psx4droid black screen fix
,
psx4droid black screen with sound
,
psx4droid dont run on android 2.3
,
psx4droid rom black screen