Did I turn my USB reader off??!

Krayzied

Reaction score
Yesterday I spent like 3 hours putting music and pics from my Windows Vista Desktop PC to my Droid 2 with no problems. Well last night my friend told me that I should shut off apps that are running that I don't need. Well I'm new to Droid, so I'm thinking maybe I turned something off I shouldn't have? ...cuz now when I plug my Droid into my cpu..NOTHING happens. No connections, no message, no sound, no nothing. The usb cord works cuz I'm charging it right now and I plugged the same usb cord from CPU to my girlfriend's Envy and it connected.

Any suggestions?

ionide

Reaction score
Try powering off the phone and remove the battery, then turn it on and see if it works?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

OP
K

Krayzied

Reaction score
Thanks ionide...i just realized that this "Droid" living with me is like a cpu, sometimes rebooting is all it needs.

I think I may have turned off the USB connect , and by rebooting it turned it back on. Phew! I live 80 miles from nearest Verizon store I was freaking out. Thanks again.

OP
K

Krayzied

Reaction score
Glad I found this place, I better read up more on this little robot before I piss him off. I was all about a "task killer" app until I read up on it some more here. I'm just going to let him live normally until I see him slowing down. Yea I guess he is an idiot mammal.

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
No offense intended, I just saw "task killer" written all over that statement. When it comes to the Droid's OS the best thing you can do 99% of the time is leave it be and reboot at least every couple of days.

Plenty of nice folks here, lots of information, and the occasional wiseacre. :) Have fun, learn all you can, and don't be afraid to ask questions if you can't find the answer!

OP
K

Krayzied

Reaction score