Did I turn my USB reader off??!

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by Krayzied, Oct 30, 2010.

1. Krayzied

Krayzied New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday I spent like 3 hours putting music and pics from my Windows Vista Desktop PC to my Droid 2 with no problems. Well last night my friend told me that I should shut off apps that are running that I don't need. Well I'm new to Droid, so I'm thinking maybe I turned something off I shouldn't have? ...cuz now when I plug my Droid into my cpu..NOTHING happens. No connections, no message, no sound, no nothing. The usb cord works cuz I'm charging it right now and I plugged the same usb cord from CPU to my girlfriend's Envy and it connected.

Any suggestions?

2. ionide

ionide Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Try powering off the phone and remove the battery, then turn it on and see if it works?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

3. furbearingmammal

furbearingmammal Super Moderator

Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Did you turn USB Debugging on or off? And your friend is an idiot for suggesting that.

:welcome: to the forum!

4. Krayzied

Krayzied New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks ionide...i just realized that this "Droid" living with me is like a cpu, sometimes rebooting is all it needs.

I think I may have turned off the USB connect , and by rebooting it turned it back on. Phew! I live 80 miles from nearest Verizon store I was freaking out. Thanks again.

5. Krayzied

Krayzied New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Glad I found this place, I better read up more on this little robot before I piss him off. I was all about a "task killer" app until I read up on it some more here. I'm just going to let him live normally until I see him slowing down. Yea I guess he is an idiot mammal.

6. furbearingmammal

Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint