Did I Brick?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Gr4phix, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. Gr4phix
    Offline

    Gr4phix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did I brick my phone?
    It won't turn on, it isn't holding a charge, if the battery is out of the phone but the charger is in, it'll turn on (on the rare occasion the charger seems to work).

    I think I did, but I wouldn't have done anything to cause it (I think)
    The last couple of things I did before this all started:

    Downloaded a ROM, extracted the files into a folder I made on my own, then I placed it into my nandroid folder.

    I tried to change my phone to that ROM, but got a "Status 25" error?

    So, I figured I should just reboot my phone and I did.

    And now it's just been messed up. =/

    Help is appreciated, and I HOPE this is in the right section!

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. JustisLewis
    Offline

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    next time you definitely want to read a flashing guide. You don't flash a rom via nandroid, you restore backups with it. When you download a rom you don't unzip it, you flash it (still zipped up) via recovery
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. Gr4phix
    Offline

    Gr4phix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/ha...android-backups-custom-roms-etc-easy-way.html

    I did what this guy did in his post there. That should probably explain things better on what I did.
     
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,436
    Likes Received:
    599
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +607
    Can you get into the bootloader? You may need to use rsd lite.

    Swyped from a Droid
     
  5. Gr4phix
    Offline

    Gr4phix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    In Bootloader right now, should I re-flash my .sbf file?
     
  6. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,436
    Likes Received:
    599
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +607
    Yes. I would.

    Swyped from a Droid
     
  7. Gr4phix
    Offline

    Gr4phix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you sir, my phone's working again!
     
  8. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,436
    Likes Received:
    599
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +607
    Your welcome. I know how it is to mess up your phone. Glad I could help.

    Swyped from a Droid