1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

did i brick this

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by udmatador, Mar 19, 2010.

1. udmatador

udmatador New Member

installed new smoked glass and stuck on motorola screen. did i brick this?
  2. JayCizzo

JayCizzo New Member

Pull battery, boot in to recovery mode again, do a data and cache wipe, reinstall with a lower speed kernel. Report back.
  3. udmatador

udmatador New Member

fantastic, fast help. thanks :)
  4. Backnblack

Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

Is everything working?
  5. udmatador

udmatador New Member

as far as i can tell, yes. although im new to set cpu. i can only go to 800mhz. any thoughts?
  6. JayCizzo

JayCizzo New Member

It will only go as high as the kernel you have installed. I'm guessing you selected the 800MHZ kernel during installation. You really need to search these forums. All of your questions have been answered numerous times.
  7. Tanknspank

Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

Dude, if your phone can boot that far, then I assure you your phone is not bricked. Many people have found many ways to fix phones far worse off than yours. Just remember this and you'll never say that again. Glad you fixed it though.
  8. udmatador

udmatador New Member

well, yes im new to the forums as far as looking into issues. i will reinstall and select a faster speed. im not normally not such a nub, but im just new to rooting and still getting a grip on this. i'll do my best to learn rather than whine. :)

Thanks for all of your help.
  9. Tanknspank

Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member