Did I brick my phone?

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by spartans, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. spartans
    Offline

    spartans New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so I wanted to install the 2.3.320 leak on my phone. Before I did this I wanted to SBF back to factory settings. Here's where I think I messed up. I downloaded the 2.3.15 SBF (I was on 2.3.20) and then I used RSDLite. At the end of the process when the phone tried to reboot it got stuck in a boot loop. Since I figured the problem was that I used the wrong SBF, I tried 2.3.20 then I got an error: FEBE 0047.

    Is there anything I can do to fix this? I really hope I don't need to get a new phone.
     
  2. Bro KV
    Offline

    Bro KV Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try pulling the battery and booting into the bootloader and wiping the data/cache. Then turning it on.
     
  3. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you can get back to the bootloader, then you're not bricked. Can you?
     
  4. spartans
    Offline

    spartans New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm trying to get into the bootloader and it's staying at the exclamation mark

    Edit: Never mind I was doing it wrong, I'll report back if this works

    Edit again: Yes, I can get into the bootloader. But when I try to wipe data it says "E:Can't mound CACHE:recovery/log"

    Edit again: Wiped data/cache. Works now, what a relief.. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2010
  5. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you can see exclamation marks or the bootloader, you're not bricked. I've only ever seen two or three truly bricked phones on this forum since I got started a year ago. Glad you got it worked out.
     
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    If you can get into the bootloader then you're not bricked, as Ken said. Always remember that. :)

    (Unless it says can't program code corrupt.)

    Glad it's working for you!
     
  7. dsdonut
    Offline

    dsdonut New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded Liberty to 3 v2 through the rom toolbox app. Now my phone won't boot. It just shows the liberty bell motorola logo for a second or two, then goes blank. It just keeps doing that in a loop. Is there any way to fix this, or is it hopeless?
     
  8. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    You softbricked it, but no worries, this will get you back up: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x-rooted-help/100038-complete-droid-x-sbf-flashing-guide.html

    flash the Gingerbread SBF file from here: https://sites.google.com/site/motosbf/droid-x-sbf-files

    The reason you got the bootloop is you probably flashed the ROM over the wrong kernel version, so make sure to use 4.5.602 or 4.5.605 to flash this ROM (unless you were on 4.5.621 before, if that's the case then 4.5.621 is the only one you can flash).
     
Search tags for this page

sec exception febe 4e 4e