dialer will not open

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by chalie1980, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed the incredibly re-engineered rom and every time I hit the phone dial button to open the phone it opens hulu and not my phone dial.....can someone please help.
  2. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Are you using a home launcher like ADW or LauncherPro? Can you open the dialer from the app drawer?

    Swyped from a Droid
  3. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know what I'm using how do I know.....
  4. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can open from the drawer yes but not the llil tool next to the button that opens the app drawer
  5. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Where is the icon you are pressing? On one of your home screens or the app drawer? If its on the home screen, is it at the bottom in the dock next to the app drawer button?

    Swyped from a Droid
  6. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    If you can open it from the app drawer then it sounds like you just need to redo the icon in the dock. If long pressing the icon, in the dock, doesn't help, try long pressing and dragging the phone icon from the app drawer and placing over the one in the dock. Be careful not to place it over the app drawer icon. That can cause problems with some launchers.

    Swyped from a Droid
  7. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok tried the long press and nothing.....tried to drag the phone app and replace it in the dock and thats where the remove icon thing pops up......I only installed this Tom cause i was told the wiimote works with it and it don't.......i jjust want a rom with hulu and the wiimote set up.....I mean the wiimote dont work with the incredible due to Denver or something like that....any ideas on a cool looking Tom with both....for the incredible?
  8. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Unfortunately I'm not familiar with those rom's. My only suggestion with the wii remote apps are if one don't work, try another. I had problems with some but eventually found one that worked for me. Hopefully someone with more experience will stop by and be able to help you further. Good luck.

    Swyped from a Droid
  9. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried cyanogen 6 RC3 and that didn't work but looks like ur running cm7 does it work with that? And what number 7 you got....I never tried due to looks like alot of work and unstable to do mutely installs but if I have to I guess ill have to learn how.

    Thanks a ton for responding and helping...I can dial numbers now...lol
  10. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I'm running CM7 RC2, but on a D1 not a D Inc. Its a little buggy, but I like it better than a froyo rom. I actually un-installed the app a while back. I only installed it to see if it would work. I don't play many games on my phone.

    I'm glad you got your problem fixed. I know how frustrating those things can be : )

    Swyped from a Droid
  11. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok yea I hear they never updated the Bluetooth on the Inc. This is why all Inc. Owners have a problem with syncing in the car or the wiimote like .I just need it for the kids to keep em busy when food sniping and doctors and stuff like that. Do you know anyone who could point me in the right direction.....would of saved me like 4 times this week alone....lol
  12. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    I know what your talking about. I give my son angry birds and he forgets that we're at a store that sells toys and candy.
    There is a moderator by the name of Enlightened (sp? so sorry) that may know. You can find her in the D Inc forums.

    Swyped from a Droid
  13. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think that's who I downloaded this Tom I'm running from......I sent a p.m. but no aanswer....guess ill try again....thanks again....my kids a lil too young for the touch screen games....rather hand em a wiimote ....alot cheaper if they break it...lol
Search tags for this page

android dialer will not open

,
have to open dialer on nexus 5 twice
,
how to launch phone dialer in android
,
htc one x dialer button dont work
,
htc phone dialer is not opeing
,
my dialer on my phone wont open
,
my droid incredible 2 wont open dialer
,
my fhon dilar not open wthe mozaic
,
s3 dialer not opening
,

strong dialer does not open