Dialer One question?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Blayzejlm, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. Blayzejlm

    Blayzejlm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded Dialer One but i can't figure out how to set it as my default phone app or if there is a way to do this. Can someone help me out?
     
  2. nelamvr6

    nelamvr6 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    Ratings:
    +12

    Have you tried choosing to dial one of your contacts? You should get a dialog asking which app you want to use to do this, with the option to remember the setting.
     
  3. Blayzejlm

    Blayzejlm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that but it didn't work
     
  4. nelamvr6

    nelamvr6 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    Ratings:
    +12
    Huh. I have Dialer One as my default, but to be honest all I did was drag its icon over top of the dock bar's default phone icon and drop it there. Then once while exiting a call I was asked which app I wanted to use, I chose Dialer One and selected remember this option.

    But I'm using ADW launcher, there may be a different procedure with the stock launcher.
     
  5. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is dialer 1?
     
Search tags for this page
android dialer one how to add favorite
,
dialer one
,
dialer one app for android phones
,
dialer one as default
,
dialer one themes
,

how to make dialer one default

,
how to make the dialar default
,
how to set default dialer in android
,
how to set dialer one as default dialer in android
,

set dialer one as default