Dialer Codes

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by ChrisMAXX, Feb 18, 2014.

  1. ChrisMAXX

    ChrisMAXX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a list of dialer codes that work at all on the MAXX , or is it necessary to use some sort of app? Trying to get into the testing menu....
     
  2. tony442

    tony442 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ##7764726
     
  3. jfriend33

    jfriend33 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    That doesn't work. You can try lteoffon to adjust the radio

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  4. RFrisch

    RFrisch New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colorful Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Old thread, I know, but my problem is relevant, so I thought I'd post it here, rather than clutter up the forum with another thread. I've been havingnpoor reception for the past couple of weeks so, like an idiot, I went and screwed with the radio settings using LTE OnOff, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.andirc.lteonfoff , and messed things up good. Can anyone tell me the default setting for the following: View attachment 71901
     
  5. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    I believe if you do a factory reset you will get the original settings back. Don't forget to backup your data if you do the reset.
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +42
    That screenshot looks just like mine when I open LTE On/Off, except the "Set preferred network type" is set to "LTE/CDMA/ExDo/GSM/WCDMA" and not what you have. That shouldn't make that much of a difference, though, I'd think, because what you show just turns off GSM.

    What's weird, though, is the settings on my phone go back to default when I restart the phone. I'm surprised that restarting the phone won't fix it.
     
  7. RFrisch

    RFrisch New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colorful Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you both for your replies. I called Verizon, and they had me pull my sim card, while they reset my phone within the system from their side. Seems to have worked thus far...
     
Search tags for this page
secret codes on droid maxx 2
,
dialer codes fo motorola android
,

droid 2 dialer codes

,

droid maxx dialer codes

,
droid pro dialer codes
,
droid xml dialer codes
,
motorola droid 2 dialer codes
,
motorola droid dialer codes
,
motorola maxx 2 dialer codes
,
spring pro dialer codes