Diag mode

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Nolenm, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need to know how to get into diag mode on my droid 2 global

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. CellZealot

    CellZealot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    It would probably be a good idea to start with what you want to do with your phone in Diag mode first. Do you want to use QPST or other Qualcomm or third party service software?

    Do you want to edit the NVM or service programming?

    What OS is your PC running?

    What version of Motorola drivers do you have loaded?

    Do you have RadioComm and if so what version?

    Do you have Hardware Virtual Serial Port and if so what version?

    These are all critical questions before you can start talking about actually accessing the phone.
     
  3. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am flashing it to cricket well my friend is he just doesnt wanna do the research to get into diag mode...i just need to find that out then he does the rest
     
  4. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    he just told me figure out how to get into diag mode and find the drivers for the phone
     
  5. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just want my phone flashed.....
     
  6. CellZealot

    CellZealot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You and your friend need to do a lot more research before you start any of this.

    There is a great deal of information on how to do this online already on many forums including how to get into Diag mode.

    You are going to trust someone to do this to your phone who has already told you they don't know how to do it?

    Oh, and you didn't answer any of the important questions about your PC.

    Trust me...you and your friend are not ready to do this...keep reading! ;)
     
  7. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    I trust him cause the company he works for will replace my phone of they mess it up and he had flashed all my phones and all of my friends phones..he just hasn't flashed this phone yet he will know what to do after diag mode and he is running xp

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    And I have search for a week and haven't found anything

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. evilp8ntballer7

    evilp8ntballer7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you might be thinking of this:

    in the phone keypad enter *#*#4636#*#*

    then go into phone information
     
  10. CellZealot

    CellZealot Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    That is not what he is thinking of...he wants to make his phone work on Cricket service and it's a pretty complicated multi step process that invoves editing the NVM to allow the data authentication components to hold Cricket values, flash a Cricket PRL and then run a module to force all the applications layer to use the Cricket proxy that you setup instead of defaulting to the VZW proxy for CDMA data services.

    None of this is particularly easy and requires high level knowledge of the NVM and software tools needed for accessing it.
     
  11. Nolenm

    Nolenm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah the store he works is the biggest and best store to flash your phone in wichita ks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
diag mode
,

droid 2 diag drivers

,
droid x diag drivers
,

droid x diag mode

,
droid x2 diag interface
,

droid x2 diag mode

,

lg revolution diag mode

,
motorola diag drivers
,
motorola droid 2 global diag mode
,
what is diag mode