"Device Configuration" for Droid

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by camperdave, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. camperdave
    Offline

    camperdave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO, currently
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. I'm using the Eclipse Google-Plugin to write my code. However, I've never been very good at user interface design, so I'm using the visual layout editor that comes with it. However, neither the ADP1 or ADP2 "Device" profiles that it comes with really match the way my Moto Droid looks like. While ADP1 works, it just doesn't look right, and I know it's not. For example, the droid lacks a trackball which ADP1 claims to have.

    I was wondering if anyone had a correct configuration for the Droid, or a list of the proper settings for me to put in.

    Thanks for your help!
     
  2. Viper323
    Offline

    Viper323 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    *Bump*

    I'm wondering as well...
     
  3. sniffle
    Offline

    sniffle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    What file specifically are you talking about? An app you building or a rom?

    Sorry I'm used to dealing with roms, I can probably help you I'll just need to know specifically what you need settings for.
     
  4. camperdave
    Offline

    camperdave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO, currently
    Ratings:
    +0
    almost forgot this

    Wow, completely forgot about this, but yeah, I still do have this problem.


    I'm talking about building an app, via the google eclipse plugin. When you create the layout xml file, it uses a graphical editor, with a few options for screen size. None of them match the droid (at least since I last checked), and thus, the screen issues.
     
  5. sniffle
    Offline

    sniffle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never dealt with that but I can look at it it'll probably be in the morning though
     
Search tags for this page

creating droid x2 device in eclipse

,

droid x configuration talk for good