Detailed Safestrap Instructions

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by timmy10shoes, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. timmy10shoes

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you flash a rom?
     
  2. NorthGuard

    NorthGuard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would it be ok to flash a stable rom to the unsafe side, such as eclipse 2.2? It seems like I am constantly trying out different ICS roms, but need a more stable rom for my day to day use. I figured I could keep eclipse on the unsafe side and flash different roms to the safe side. As always, I would rather be safe than sorry, just curious if anyone has ever done this before.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  3. timmy10shoes

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thats how I roll.
     
  4. NorthGuard

    NorthGuard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good, because I just installed eclipse 2.2 on my unsafe side :D

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk
     
  5. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Be extremely careful. Timmy10shoes is very skilled and has been doing this for awhile. Plus he can unbrick pretty much any bionic. One tip****do not re-install recovery on your safe side.*****

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. NorthGuard

    NorthGuard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tip. I feel pretty confident with eclipse and safe strap. I love trying out these different ics roms but hate wiping data every time.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk
     
  7. timmy10shoes

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anytime bro, if you need help with anything PM me.
     
  8. NorthGuard

    NorthGuard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. With as much as I've been messing with my phone lately, you'll probably be hearing from me soon, lol.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk
     
  9. camaro1173

    camaro1173 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Danvers Mas.
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi all I have been using safe strap for quite awhile and I am now stuck. I can not toggle out of safe mode I end up with a error saying emmc 0mb I have no idea how to fix this I did spend about a hour searching for a answer and could not find anything any and all help is welcome
    Thank you in advance for help.
     
  10. NorthGuard

    NorthGuard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like you need to free up some space on your internal sd card

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  11. camaro1173

    camaro1173 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Danvers Mas.
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks you for the info I will give that a try I never thought that I would fill up the 7g space it has.
     
  12. Ripper123

    Ripper123 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ladies and Gentlemen,
    I am pleased to announce that using the moto-fastboot method restored my Bionic back to life!!!
    A huge THANK YOU goes out to eye_dea and timmy10shoes for helping me through the moto-fastboot process.
    I tried to use sargentmarjord's process and it failed for some reason. He figured I was "Hard Bricked".
    Thanks again guys!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  13. timmy10shoes

    timmy10shoes Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anytime man. As always, it was our pleasure. If you ever need help, you know where to find us.
     
  14. TheRealMcCoy

    TheRealMcCoy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey timmy10shoes,
    Thanks for the edited xml file, it brought my phone back to life.
    I owe you one!
     
  15. LordRobb621

    LordRobb621 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have installed safestrap per the instructions, and watched some videos of people doing it, and the one thing that my phone does not do is when switching to "Safe" mode, it just switches without backing up anything. Can anyone tell me why that would be? On all the videos that I have seen, whenever the phone is switched into safe mode, it takes a few minutes to switch bc of the backing up.
     
Similar Threads
  1. talkinggoat
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,433
  2. nikolio
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,851
  3. bad73mav
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    3,675
  4. slikno420
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,753
Loading...
Search tags for this page
how to use safestrap
,
safe system not active
,
safe system not active safestrap
,
safestrap
,
safestrap backup
,
safestrap external sd
,

safestrap instructions

,

safestrap safe system not active

,
safestrap says safe system not active
,
using safestrap