Defective Thunderbolts

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by arorrison, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. arorrison
    Offline

    arorrison New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my third Thunderbolt. First had bad screen and second the on/off button doesn't work-pushed in and won't spring back. My first HTC phone. OMG
     
  2. soulripp
    Offline

    soulripp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This my second tb the first one the headphone jack didn't work

    sent from my HTC thunderbolt
     
  3. dannyboydluxe
    Offline

    dannyboydluxe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. soulripp
    Offline

    soulripp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup it does it did it on the first one I had to. I even checked all of the fast boot boxes. But that's the only problem I got with this one

    sent from my HTC thunderbolt
     
  5. kparks
    Offline

    kparks Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +8
    HTC is known for making pretty good quality stuff ive had my touch pro 2 for about 2 years now and no problems at all.... not sure whats going on i plan on picking mine up around 2pm tomorrow
     
  6. Zetsumei
    Offline

    Zetsumei Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cross Fiyahhhhhhh!
    Ratings:
    +0
    My first TB the actual earpiece sounded so metalic and tinny, turns out that the earpiece was loose. GG fail ex (fed ex) gg.
     
  7. dannyboydluxe
    Offline

    dannyboydluxe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it happened on the 1st one and this latest one, it's probably just the way it's supposed to be. Oh well, still a sweet phone.
     
  8. arorrison
    Offline

    arorrison New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    No freeze just bad on off

    No problem with freeze. VZ rep told me they suggest no using Lookout Security. Heading out to get my third phone. Hope this one doesn't have more hardware issues
     
  9. BigMcGuire
    Offline

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah mine does - but not as long. I figure it's still booting up. Compared to a rooted overclocked OG Droid this thing boots up a lot slower.
     
  10. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works perfect. Yes the clouds freeze for a second but I could honestly CARE LESS about the 10 seconds of boot animation. I really dont see why people complain about that.
     
  11. funkyb
    Offline

    funkyb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    STL
    Ratings:
    +0
    You mean couldn't care less?

    - Powered by 1.21 Gigawatts of Android.
     
  12. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh yeah, that. LOl.
     
  13. Larry_ThaGr81
    Offline

    Larry_ThaGr81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everyone with a TB will experience the boot animation freeze, it's truly a minor glitch in the software that will be ironed out hopefully with the first OTA, nothing to worry about.
     
  14. dannyboydluxe
    Offline

    dannyboydluxe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining about the boot, just wanted to make sure I wasn't the only one experiencing this. I'm on a phone forum, it's pretty safe to say I'm picky and detailed about what's going on with my device. Appreciate your feed back oneforty!

    :noworktomorrow:
     
  15. mountaineerndixie
    Offline

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    The problem is they are pushing these phones out so fast that they are probably not giving quality control as much due diligence as they could. I won't buy first release, I let the public do my testing for a bit first...lol:icon_ banana:
     
Search tags for this page
defective thunderbolt
,
defective touch screen on a htc thunderbolt
,
htc thunderbolt boot freeze
,
htc thunderbolt freezes up
,

htc thunderbolt freezing up

,
htc thunderbolt froze on start screen
,

htc thunderbolt problems freezing

,
screen freezes on htc thunderbolt
,
thunderbolt defects
,
thunderbolt screen freezes