1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Default search key google not bing

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by wolverine7, Jan 19, 2011.

  1. wolverine7
    Offline

    wolverine7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wondering if anyone else is experiencing this now...when i hit the search key at the bottom and bring up quick search, it searches google now not bing. Im hardly complaining, just curious on how this happened

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. Katnipthief
    Offline

    Katnipthief New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Maybe you're mistaken. I just tried and its still Bing. Personally I have no problem with Bing. I set Google as homepage of browser so I use both

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. wolverine7
    Offline

    wolverine7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea i know i thought i was seeing things..but it for sure searches google...it used to search bing...i cant explain it
  4. dcgarber
    Offline

    dcgarber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Google as homepage of browser

    This message is for Katnipthief. How did you set google as your homepage for your browser? I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. Thanks much.
  5. Shipley
    Offline

    Shipley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bookmark google, tap and hold the bookmark and a menu will pop up. scroll to last option to set as homepage.
  6. Katnipthief
    Offline

    Katnipthief New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Yep. Is also further down in main settings somewhere.


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  7. proav
    Offline

    proav New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would prefer my search to be conducted with Google vs Bing. Does anybody know how to get it to switch to Google? Or install a Google search bar?
  8. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you look in my topics I have on that is sidebooted for those non rooters.

    8pened!
  9. MKKH10
    Offline

    MKKH10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for that!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

android browser make google default search

,

bing default android browser

,

can i set the search button on my samsung facinate to google

,

change android search from bing to google

,
change to bing on android
,

fascinate bing google change

,

how to change android search from bing to google

,

how to change default browser on samsung fascinate

,
how to change from bing to google galaxy s3
,

how to change my home search button from bing to google on g

,

how to make google my homepage on samsung fascinate

,

how to set google as homepage on charge

,
lg revolution change default search
,
samsung galaxy s fascinate how to make google my homepage
,

set bing on android