default news & weather widget

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by RW-1, Nov 13, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi gang,

    I was just tooling with my n/w widget, how I get my news in the morning :)

    Anyways, you know how one can press on the weather page and get a timeline with movable line which indicates temp/humidity?

    Well, it seems this has either lost functionality or mine is broken, I no longer see hours listed at the bottom going ahead of the present time, seems to me that this is a server issue (not my phone).

    Can other n/w users check theirs? And where would one possibly report the bug?
  2. Joker
    Offline

    Joker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    BFE
    Ratings:
    +0
    My movable time line seems to be working. Have you tried the good ole power cycle on the phone? Delete and replace widget? Clear cache?

    I unfortunately don't have an idea where to report this. Good luck though. Keep us up to date.

    Sent from my Drooiiiid using DroidForums App
  3. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe so, however I wont rule out that I didn't.

    BTW running Sapphire 1.1.1 with black bar 1.1.1, but this started with no apparent reason, no changes made to the phone for a while.

    Reboot with batt pull, pulled widget, deleted it's data cache, same thing

    If I hit the weather area, I get the line, which moves, but no changes shown in temp/hum, and it has the current time all the way to the right, whereas before I could look ahead several hours.

    This is one of those that just bugs me, so I'm hoping it is n't just me.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    ROFLOL, so you're hoping other people have issues with their phone?;)

    I don't know I got rid of that widget long ago and have been using and enjoying Beautiful Widgets.
  5. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    :)

    Only way to check hooky ...

    I think it's on their end myself... but...
  6. Bailie
    Offline

    Bailie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this problem too on my droid x

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks Bailie!

    Well, a follow up: This definately is an issue with their end IMO, not our gear!

    While getting our Thanksgiving shopping done this morning, we ran into a few friends, one who's wife started chatting with my wife, she has a OD, like my own, however stock and likely non-rooted.

    Asked her if I could check something out, no problem, opened the widgert and same issue there.

    That kinda ends it for me, just have to figure out to whom would one report the issue, Google? Or to the weather channel?

    At least if we can figure this out we can get it corrected. :)
  8. Joker
    Offline

    Joker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    BFE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like I spoke too soon or it was way late last night and was seeing what I wanted to see. Having same issue where the current time is on right and info not changing as I slide the line across.

    Sent from my Drooiiiid using DroidForums App
  9. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
  10. Hypnotic
    Offline

    Hypnotic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mechanicsville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this exact same problem been like this ever since we went back an hour

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    UPDATE: Appears to have been fixed, or in work, slider now shows time like it should, however IMO wind is still in km/h (not a big deal), and tonights temps are off (I'm sure it isn't remaining at 55 degrees in PA all night.
  12. Joker
    Offline

    Joker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    BFE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the update, glad to see its working again.
Search tags for this page
change news default on news widget
,

default android news and weather widget

,
default news widget android
,

default weather widget android

,
how to link weather widget to samsung gear
,
humidity widget
,
install default weather widget on samsung galaxy s aviator
,
what is com.motorola.home.newsstatusweather on my droid 2
,
where is the default android news