[ROM] DC13 Final D1 build

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by davros, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. Bigwally
    Offline

    Bigwally New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this build require a new Google Apps or is it baked in?
     
  2. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Always flash gapps

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. mrgarrison
    Offline

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    omg you just made my day! for this, i am on my knees for you.... :biggrin:
     
  4. esheesle
    Offline

    esheesle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If i just overwrite dc12 do i still need gapps? Where can i get them?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yes u do. They are in the official DC rom sticky or I can put on my server when I get home.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    lmao on this one. I'm sure u were extended gratitude, but, it just came out funny! (no pun intended)
     
  7. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    rom hosted in OP now leave my server alone ;)
     
  8. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Considering cm has eol'd their development on the di, meaning some of the issues that were never resolved won't be, I suspect more are going to return to something more solid like thisto finish out the life of their d1.
    I'm setting mine up once again...gonna see how close I can get things.

    Is their any interest in a ICS theme? Just asking...not a deal breaker...
     
  9. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Pretty well set...this has a nice solid feel! ;)

    Gonna do a backup before I play too much, but it's very close already.
    Did a ICS theme for the launcher (I have the EX model), the ICS search and keyboard from Google and it looks very nice. Not full ICS, but a good taste...
     
  10. captdroid
    Offline

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thanks again Davros!

    Did the update to DC13, Android 2.2.3 build FRK76

    First I prepared an updated Gapps, download link for my updated Gapps: Google-Apps.zip
    This Gapps contains the following updated files (downloaded original Gapps from DC12 thread sticky) ...
    CarHomeGoogle.apk
    Gmail.apk
    kickback.apk
    soundback.apk
    talkback.apk
    VoiceSearch.apk
    Vending.apk (market 3.3.11)
    and the latest Superuser.apk

    Then booted into clockworkmod recovery, formatted cache, formatted system, wiped dalvik cache

    Installed DC13 ROM zip, my updated Gapps zip, and CorCor's Elite 250-1000 v3 kernel zip, download link for this kernel: 250-1000_LV_Elite_Series_v3_.zip

    Booted back up, let things settle down a bit, updated the superuser binary per notification from new Superuser.

    Re-applied Metamorph update to framework for round battery icon and blue GPS icon.

    Good to go, everything working fine, painless update!

    Oops missed one thing the docking sounds :) Installed also in clockworkmod recovery docking sounds zip (contains only the docking sounds), download link: http://www.mediafire.com/?zphwx56r17ln9b5
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
  11. kennyg704
    Offline

    kennyg704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I'm mad I sold my OG Droid...

    Would have loved to try this out.
     
  12. 1linuxfreak
    Offline

    1linuxfreak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for DC13 , will DC be doing anything with the Droid 4 when it drops ?
     
  13. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Haha he JUST got a 3! ;)

    Sent from my Safestrapped, Rooted, ROM'd XT862
     
  14. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    as with any new phone coming out ... if we can get our hands on one then yes we will! ;)
     
  15. linuxmel
    Offline

    linuxmel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    captdroid - I had to take out the talkback.apk from the set you put together, it would not stop force closing. I don't use it anyways.
    How can I change the top bar colors so the 3g shows?

    thanks!!
     
Search tags for this page
d1 kernels zip
,
droid concepts 13
,

droid concepts build 13

,
droid2.3.4.zip
,
gapps2.3.4 zip
,
gapps2.3.4.apk download
,

gapps2.3.4.zip