Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by tinonw01, Oct 25, 2011.
Does this rom wipe data with every update?
Yes it does. It is built into the install script. Even if you don't wipe data/factory reset r3blurr3d roms do it anyway on installation. The thread was full of people who had unnecessary problems asking for help because they didn't follow the instructions to wipe, so the dev put it in. Since he did that they can focus on fixing actual issues in the rom instead of answering noob questions resulting from not following instructions. The rom is advancing rapidly now.
I can see how that would solve the questions,
but it also is very inconvenient to return customers. It would be nice if there were a "first time user" option, where it wipes if checked.
You now only have to down full wipe once upon installing the base rom. Updates no longer require a full wipe but if you have any issues a wipe would be recommended.
Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums
Separate names with a comma.