data speeds seem slower

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by pudah, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. pudah

    pudah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed that web pages, the same ones I always view, have been loading slower for the past month or so. I updated the baseband and it is no better. Pages used to fly when the phone was new, and even the first time viewing the page/site. Has anyone else experienced this? Any thoughts or suggestions?
     
  2. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe VZWs network is getting congested like at&t. haha
     
  3. cb2000a

    cb2000a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0

    Don't laugh...this is probably true (and it will get worse until LTE comes out).
     
  4. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried *22899?
     
  5. krpiper

    krpiper Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does that do exactly?
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    It resets your PRL's but you might also just try a simple reset of your phone. When mine lags like that it usually fixes it right away.
     
  7. New2u

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
    I'm getting the same data speeds, if not better.
     
  8. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rebooting my phone always fixes it for me. Maybe clear your cache as well.
     
  9. pudah

    pudah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried a reboot and resetting the PRLs. I'll check the data again later. I've done that before though and no luck. Damn.