1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

data speeds seem slower

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by pudah, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. pudah
    Offline

    pudah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    I've noticed that web pages, the same ones I always view, have been loading slower for the past month or so. I updated the baseband and it is no better. Pages used to fly when the phone was new, and even the first time viewing the page/site. Has anyone else experienced this? Any thoughts or suggestions?
  2. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe VZWs network is getting congested like at&t. haha
  3. cb2000a
    Offline

    cb2000a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hawaii

    Don't laugh...this is probably true (and it will get worse until LTE comes out).
  4. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Have you tried *22899?
  5. krpiper
    Offline

    krpiper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    What does that do exactly?
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    It resets your PRL's but you might also just try a simple reset of your phone. When mine lags like that it usually fixes it right away.
  7. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I'm getting the same data speeds, if not better.
  8. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Rebooting my phone always fixes it for me. Maybe clear your cache as well.
  9. pudah
    Offline

    pudah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    I've tried a reboot and resetting the PRLs. I'll check the data again later. I've done that before though and no luck. Damn.