Data Roaming - On or Off?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Character Zero, Jul 27, 2010.

  1. Character Zero

    Character Zero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whenever I load a new Bugless for some reason my Data Roaming setting is off. Is this supposed to be on? If we are in the US, Data Roaming shouldn't incur any charges, right?
     
  2. dparm

    dparm Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Turn it on. I don't know why the default is off.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    IIRC VZW has no roaming here in the US.
     
  4. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5,105
    Likes Received:
    347
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Ratings:
    +382
    Yes, I would suggest the default be off because you have no roaming (out-of-network carrier/partner CHARGES) in the US....Would hate to forget that and get hit with ugly, just ugly roaming charges in Canada, for example.
     
  5. lordegregious

    lordegregious Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I figured that out last month when I went down to Missouri for the 4th weekend and had zero data. Having 1x data is a million times better than no data anywhere.

    I suppose it's good for all the people who live by the border or so but I wish they would have expressed it better to someone who's been on AT&T for the last 5 years.
     
Search tags for this page
disable roaming on droid x
,
droid incredible 2 data roaming charge
,
how to shut off roaming on droid x
,
is data roaming supposed be on or off
,
is data roaming supposed to be off or on
,

is data roaming supposed to be on

,
is data roaming supposed to be on in settings?
,
is roaming supposed to be on or off on verizon
,
why is my droid roaming
,
why is my verizon phone in roaming incredible 2