1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Data Push

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by tnep, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. tnep
    Offline

    tnep New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    New member today , and I have a problem that may have been discussed before , I apologize. My Data Push, has always worked well. It always updated my emails from my Company Outlook exchange server. Yesterday it stopped doing it automatically and now I have to manually sync it. The timing buttons 15, 30,hour in the fetch menu don't seem to work either. Is there a fix, I thought I read that data push was a Droid x problem?
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used Touchdown on my X for my exchange email and never have had an issue with push.

    What have your tried to correct the problem?
  3. tnep
    Offline

    tnep New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've only played with Data Push ,checking it on or off. Also tried different Fetch intervals.
    Does Touchdown loaded on the X work with my companies Exchange Server?Thanks for help.
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it will....But it's a $20 app.

    Try rebooting the device or turning Airplane mode on, then back off...
  5. tnep
    Offline

    tnep New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks BnB, I think the airplane and and reboot fixed it, I need to remember when kapoot just reboot
  6. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad it worked out for ya....
Search tags for this page

motorola droid data push