Data Outage!

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by polish23, Jun 28, 2011.

  1. polish23

    polish23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else experiencing any data problems right now? I can't even connect to anything on my Tbolt! I have full bars, but apparently my data does not work at all! This is really annoying right now. I'm running The Perfect Storm v1.5 which has the MR2 radio, and Imoseyon's lean kernel..... Please anyone, let me know if there is something going on, and that this isn't just my Tbolt having an issue. Thanks!
     
  2. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Where are you? Outages are usually local.
     
  3. polish23

    polish23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chandler, AZ.... But I don't understand how I can have perfect signal but no data!
     
  4. nonnasmyladie

    nonnasmyladie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +2
    Same problem here in NYC perfect signal and no data.

    I have to restart to get mobile but keeps going out

    sent from my thunderbolt
     
  5. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine went out for a little while in Alabama this mornong, so they may be working on the network preparing for the next LTE expansion because as we know from the nationwide outage a while back it can all go down at one time.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!!
     
  6. mkopp88

    mkopp88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem in the Chicago area

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. polish23

    polish23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just returned my phone to stock and all my service came back again WTF???

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. btf_firefighter

    btf_firefighter Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Allenton, Michigan
    Ratings:
    +2
    I lost 4g for awhile in the Detroit area today.
     
  9. neckbreak

    neckbreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine keeps going in and out. I have to keep refreshing browser because it says there is no connection even though I have full bars.

    thunderbolt