Data out?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Ansa82, Mar 30, 2012.

  1. Ansa82

    Ansa82 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No data this morning.... Southeast MI
    Very frustrated. this happened over here last week too!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Data ok here in south central pa.
     
  3. Ansa82

    Ansa82 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Fixed! Turns out I just had to power off and reboot. I really don't think to do that often since I leave it on all the time & just recharge. works fine now. I guess I really should turn it off sometimes!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. DocsDad

    DocsDad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Cool :)
     
  5. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Motorola recommends the Razr be completely powered off every couple of days. I guess that "cleans" the system and insures a fresh boot. I think that information is in the owners manual.