data issues seem to be across the board on all phones

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by onebigunion, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. rdgxray

    rdgxray Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    All I can say is the Charge does drop data...less than 10% of the time Bionic does...and Charge quickly regains it...bionic will sit with no data until I reboot ...with the Charge it was a non-issue...the Bionic is unusable sometimes ...both drop data but on drastically different scales...I never once thought of returning my Charge...I cannot wait to get rid of or find a fix for Bionic...I paid a lot of money for the flagship phone from Motorola which supposedly has best quality hardware ...and it is out performed drastically by the Charge??? A samsung phone that has the supposedly worst build quality ....something doesn't add up

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. onebigunion

    onebigunion New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes that is exactly my point. All theverizon LTE phones exhibit the problem. Only the severity varies, possibly deeding on your location or other random variables. Given that, samsung or Motorola or htc are not likely, or maybe even possible, to solve a problem that exists. They aren't the common variable. - vzw LTE is. And we all suffer from it
     
  3. rdgxray

    rdgxray Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I don't even use the lte or 4g...have it turned off...no service in my area...I still get unacceptable data drops with Bionic...it varies..today no problems ...yesterday ...could hardly use phone ...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. portermac

    portermac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I had problems all the time on just 3g. Then my area got 4g and all my problems stopped. No more data loss and no more glitch when I listened to my music on Bluetooth. If that doesn't scream network issue I don't know what does. It has been close to 2 months now with no issues and I have been loving every minute with my bionic.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. rdgxray

    rdgxray Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Wait ...so getting 4g solved your data drops? So it is not a problem with the 4g network? Well all my problems have occurred on 3g....why was 3g rock solid and now it is hosed...must be new 4g phones have a crappy 3g system ...not an expect on any of this...just trying to make sense of it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. portermac

    portermac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't make since if it either because some have problems on 3g some on 4g some with no problems. Its got to be network and area related but also these 4g phones do have something inside that isn't right but I don't think its all on the phones.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. txrover

    txrover Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austin TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have to agree with s prior poster. I don't have any issues while in a good 4g area, but in 3g only areas it can act flakey. Once I get back to 4g, the issue resolves itself and data is back. it seems to be worse where 3g is weak.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. pbcarch

    pbcarch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree that it seems to be 3g areas causing the issue. In all 4g I do not seem to lose data but in 3g Cross over it gets dicey. At times in 3g I will lose data for half a day

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. joysgirl

    joysgirl New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had my BIONIC for 2 months now and most of that time was spent without a data connection :angry:. Tier 2 tech support couldn't help me, forums, and most of the reps at the store location UNTIL I talked to one rep who noticed I had Task Killer and a battery saver app. He got rid of both and now I have continuous data connection. It was like Christmas arrived early!!! I don't know if that will help any of you, but it did work for me. Good luck!
     
Search tags for this page

there was a problem with the network 400