1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

data issue

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by creaky, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. creaky
    Offline

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Sometimes when I go from airplane mode off to on, the data won't connect on my phone. I can make phone calls but any data-based apps (gmail, weather, etc.) give me a connection failed message. Also, the reception bars in the status bar are white, not green.

    If I restart the phone this seems to take care of it as long as I am in an area where I have cell reception (I don't at my house, different story....)

    I did update the radio to baseband .12. Wondering if that has anything to do with it.

    Anybody else having this issue? Suggestions? It seemed to have started at nightly 25.
  2. mikex
    Offline

    mikex New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using root call blocker by chance? That's what was causing me to have the same issues. Got rid of the app and that got rid of the problem.
  3. creaky
    Offline

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    No, no call-blocking apps on the phone, I'm afraid. I just installed nightly 30 and did a dalvik wipe so I'm hoping that will take care of the problem.
  4. meshdub
    Offline

    meshdub New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That happens to me sometimes when I'm on wifi with good cell cignal. Then I try to send an sms/mms, and it can't switch to 3G. I have to reboot the phone. I don't think it's ROM related, but very annoying nonetheless...
  5. comk4ver
    Offline

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This is gingerbread at it's naughty behavior... I had the same issue on my og droid...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. 9wire
    Offline

    9wire New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Similar to the problem I posted about. No miraculous fixes yet.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. creaky
    Offline

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Oh, well. Maybe some bad-a** dev on the Cynaogen team will figure out a fix for this....
  8. comk4ver
    Offline

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    how they can if they don't know what to look for?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums