Data enabled turning off

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by spaberlejr, Jul 7, 2012.

  1. spaberlejr
    Offline

    spaberlejr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since ICS upgrde, 4G access has mysteriously disappeared on a few occassions requiring me to re-enable data access under mobile network setting. Has anyone encountered this glitch?
     
  2. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +44
    The only time that has happen to me, was when i was using battery saving apps that had an odd reaction with SA.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,428
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,285
    Do you run any battery saver apps?? I too think it might be something like that..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Yes, I was using juice defender and had it set to disable amazon apps thinking it would keep it from running in the background but all it does is turn off data when you go to open the app. Sort of stupid and took me forever to figure it out.
     
  5. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +44
    I had tried JD a few days ago, it wasn't even set to do anything and it essentially disabled my SA.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. spaberlejr
    Offline

    spaberlejr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Checked all battery saving apps and all look okay. Will watch for the next 2 days and see what happens
     
  7. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    This happened to me when I had SA disable/enable connectivity on screen off/on, but since I deleted those rules and just had JD handle the screen on/off connectivity, its been fine.
     
  8. thegreatone3
    Offline

    thegreatone3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same thing happen to me when I was switching from 3G to 4G using LTE On/Off App. Had to go into settings and enable mobile data. Weird.
     
  9. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    This probably a stupid question data enabled need to check mark or uncheck?
     
  10. applemac
    Offline

    applemac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Middle Tennessee, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd like to know too. :happy3:
    And what is SA? Haven't finished my first cup of coffee yet!
     
  11. spaberlejr
    Offline

    spaberlejr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is SA and JD?
     
  12. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    Smart actions and juice defender... both great in my opinion
     
  13. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    Smart actions
     
  14. spaberlejr
    Offline

    spaberlejr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so here's the update I promised. The data connection is still being lost intermittently and no SA or JD Options Are responsible. Suggestions?
     
  15. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    Does it revert to 3G or is data totally disabled?
     
Search tags for this page

data enabled keeps turning off

,
droid maxx data saver mode
,
droid maxx hd data saver mode
,

how to enable data on droid razr

,

how to re enable data access on droid razr

,
how to turn off data saver mode on droid razr
,
razr maxx data saver mode
,

re enable data access android

,
turn off data saver mode droid razr
,

why does my data keep turning off