data drop

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by muddy9002, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. muddy9002

    muddy9002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Data drop has gotten worse
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I'm not familiar with your individual situation, but have you tried the old stand byes?

    Power off, remove sim, power on. Power off, replace sim and SD card, power on.

    If that doesn't help, get a replacement sim... if that doesn't help...

    Are you using any type of app like juice defender? Some razr users have had data connectivity issues cause by app like that.
     
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Also you might try calling vzw and seeing off there's a tower issue in your area..
     
  4. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    I had called Verizon and they did a factory reset and that fixed it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  5. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    What are you currently on? .905 or one of the ICS leaks?

    Where do you live?
     
  6. muddy9002

    muddy9002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    905 southern Mn
     
  7. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a fairly common issue with .905, something to do with the radio firmware. If you feel comfortable with installing the ICS leak, I'd recommend installing the .232 version. It should clear up most of your data drops, assuming they're phone related and not something to do with the network in your location.
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    995 doesn't data drop for me... lol. Guess I'm out of the loop for the bionic. Lmao
     
  9. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Same here, not that I had any data problems with any version.
     
  10. darrick04

    darrick04 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reported this issue once again on August 14th and was told I would have an answer/resolution in 3 days... I called back on August 19th, to find out my trouble ticket was attached to a parent ticket, as this problem was reported by many, many users in our area, of all phones. So, we are on day 9 and still no response. They have already sent out techs/engineers to the towers, and I have no idea what they are doing, but this is a replacement Droid, I have done all the cycling/pulling sim/sd card, etc, and a factory reset. None of that helps.

    It isn't just .905, it is a VZW issue, because it is multiple phones/software versions. I can be in 'extended 4G', solid 4G, etc. It doesn't matter. The ironic thing.. we have a mifi as our only internet source to the home... and *knock on wood* NO issues with that... but issues with a Droid 4 (still haven't downloaded the OTA) and Bionic.
     
  11. DevilDogMP

    DevilDogMP Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +21
    Im sorry to hear that!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC