1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Data Difficulties?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by brandon9559, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. brandon9559
    Offline

    brandon9559 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm pasting this from Verizon Infocenter. Don't have a RAZR myself but thought it might help some that do that might be having these difficulties...

    Droid RAZR Data - Updates [​IMG]
    posted: 11/15/2011 4:11:50 PM (ET)
    The following
    workaround has been suggested due to end-users reporting connection difficulties
    to the Verizon Wireless data network with their device. In order to resolve this
    issue, the end-user should select "do not automatically turn on Wi-Fi" when
    prompted which will allow them to connect to the VZW data network. Please ensure
    that this option is not enabled as this may prevent VZW data connectivity.

    just thought i'd share
  2. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    weird...

    bump!
  3. Venomhatch
    Offline

    Venomhatch Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    That is funny, since they just issued a release saying the data loss has nothing to do with the wifi. Release was dated 11-15-2011, all the VZ stores got this.
  4. Chocula78
    Offline

    Chocula78 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this doesn't fix my latest issue where if WIFI is dropped or I turn it off, it won't reconnect to 3g.