1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Data connection problem

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by kernelhappy, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. kernelhappy
    Offline

    kernelhappy New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm Googling, but I'm not finding much info. There's another thread in here about losing data after coming out of airplane mode but since this is slightly different I started a new thread.

    I was running nightly 21 or 22 for about 10 days no problems and suddenly I started having connectivity issues. I keep randomly losing my 3G data connection and the only way to regain it is to reboot. I tried moving up to nightly 35 but it hasn't fixed it.

    I really need to fix this, it's driving me nuts. I know a lot of forums are falling to pieces because of all the newb activity but as a community we need to do something to try and keep the collective knowledge accessible to everyone without burdening the developers.
  2. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try a clean install of the rom, then once its installed do a factory data reset.
  3. cubsfan187
    Offline

    cubsfan187 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    What baseband are you on? .07p? If so, upgrade it to .12 and it will help you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. jivebiscuit
    Offline

    jivebiscuit New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I've actually been wondering how to update baseband to .12 in CM7 DX?
  5. cubsfan187
    Offline

    cubsfan187 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Here is the file for it. It's all thanks to P3. This is his file. I take no credit for it. Just flash it in CWM and all should be a lot better.
  6. jivebiscuit
    Offline

    jivebiscuit New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Many thanks!
  7. cubsfan187
    Offline

    cubsfan187 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    You're welcome!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. kernelhappy
    Offline

    kernelhappy New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dammit... Asdkjfhadskljfhdsfadsfkjlh......

    I saw p3droids tweet about a new baseband, I tried Googling a couple days ago and couldn't find anything about it. Thank you for the link. I didn't want to wipe the phone without knowing what caused this problem and if it would fix it for sure.

    This is exactly what I was talking about the community being an absolute mess. I wish I had time but someone needs to maintain a FAQ of some sort for the nightlies.
  9. creaky
    Offline

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Do you switch between wifi and 3g when you experience this problem? This has also been the case for me. The only solution seems to be a reboot.

    In the other thread I started on the topic it seems that it is a Gingerbread issue. At least that's what others have said. I'm also on the 12 baseband.

    sent from my Cyanogenmodded X
  10. kernelhappy
    Offline

    kernelhappy New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I usually leave WiFi enabled all the time. I first noticed the problem after getting a new car (Hyundai Sonata) and BT pairing it and using streaming music. It's possible that I've had WiFi dropping and reconnecting automatically, but I'm not manually toggling it.

    I just updated to .12p and wiped caches, maybe it will help.

    sent from my Droid X running CM7
  11. cubsfan187
    Offline

    cubsfan187 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    The newest baseband hasn't been released yet. That one will be .13 I believe. Hopefully P3 will release that like he did the .12 file.

    I try to help out whenever I can in a bunch of forums. I want people to know that there are fixes out there for most of the problems. I wish I could help out more.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

android data connectivity problem

,
cyanogen mod dropping data connection
,
cyanogenmod 10 no data connection
,
cyanogenmod 10.2 s3 no data conection
,
cyanogenmod connection problems
,
cyanogenmod losing data connection
,

cyanogenmod no data connection

,
data connection lost cyanogenmod 10.1 rc5
,

data connection problem android

,
data connectivity problem
,

data connectivity problem android

,
droid x data connection problem
,
how to fix data connection android
,
how to fix data connection problem
,
no connection on cyanogenmod 10