1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Data connection issues.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by devortiz06, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. devortiz06
    Offline

    devortiz06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had a droid razr maxx since june but the one I am using currently is a replacement (the vibrate motor quit working in the original) I have had for a little over a month. Just This week I began noticing that the data connection completely cuts out every few minutes, when it happens I still have signal but no 4G or 3G. It spends a minute tor two like this before connecting againt happens both at home and while ridding a train to the university but I have lived in the same place since before I had a smartphone and I never experienced such severe signal issues on the train befor both on the razr or my droid incredible I had before. The worst problem I have had before was simply weak signal or lack of 4G but it would always switch seemlesly back to 3g. It is currently so bad that it is difficult to use pandora or netflix, it has happened 3 times since I started typing this email. What is causing this?
  2. djspy
    Offline

    djspy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    I've been dealing with this issue for a month+ myself. I noticed that it happens when I have on 4G (LTE/CDMA) when I have it on 3G only it rarely happens.
  3. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Might be ur local area.i would call verizon.it could be the simcard also,i had this problem..mines didnt match my plan n doin a 215 also helped 4g stay on better
  4. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,175
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Its a network issue.. I too am having this same issue... :banghead:
    Don't expect vzw to admit to the problem though.
  5. devortiz06
    Offline

    devortiz06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A network problem makes sense but I will also have to call verizon to make sure it isnt something else. What is a 215? Ive tried using an let only mode but there is often no signal at all when I do that because a few places I go have weak 4g signal.
  6. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2012
  7. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On the side note,this is what app i got jst incase from the playstore,i dnt know about everyone else,but it works for me..whatever it is,i hope u find out what the problem is. the df folks will put some tips & light on forsure..,its pretty irritating isnt it lol ..


    View attachment 58327
  8. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Make sure it is not set to global data (for whatever reason that is the default data setting). Go to settings --->more... (under data usage) ---> mobile networks ---> network mode ---> select LTE/CDMA.

    On global, the phone will spend time looking for the best signal, searching gsm, cdma, lte...instead of just looking for only CDMA/LTE. Uses more battery and causes data drops.
  9. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Im having the same issue for about three weeks now. Ill go to the tower ill have great signal when i leave it gies back to 1 to 2 bars again. 106dbm speed 418. My area is suppose to be good service. I tried that app restore didnt help me and the 215 leak also no help. Im so po at this now. I just dont know what to do...
  10. eek88dj
    Offline

    eek88dj New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    What are we suppose to do? It worthless this way...
  11. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sucks,both works excellent for me n i live in a so so area..Getin a new sim would be my last resort in ur case,replacement after if anything
Search tags for this page
droid no data connection
,

droid razr connection problems

,
droid razr data connection
,
droid razr data connection issues
,

droid razr data connection problems

,
droid razr data connectivity issues
,
droid razr maxx connectivity issues
,

droid razr maxx data connection problems

,

droid razr no data connection

,

droid x data connectivity problem

,
droidx data trouble shooting
,
motorola razr connection problem
,
motorola razr data connection problems
,
motorola razr no connection problems
,
no 3g data connection on droid razr