Das damf 1.7 remix

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by soulripp, May 29, 2011.

  1. soulripp
    Offline

    soulripp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed this Rom but it still telling me I'm on 1.6? I even flashed the 1.7 rosie patch and it still says 1.6. Any one else got this problem

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. glynch
    Offline

    glynch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As indicated in the thread over on xda, they just forgot to change the version in /system/build.prop

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. soulripp
    Offline

    soulripp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thx my bad didn't read that far.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. glynch
    Offline

    glynch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem. If you are AR like me, you can use root explorer to change it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I didn't wanna open a new topic, and since this one was already answered I thought I'd ask here. I tried getting dasbamf remix today through ROMmanager, I downloaded it cleared everything and did a backup. When I loaded dasbamf remix 1.6 though I encountered some problems.

    The first I downloaded it my phone was running extremely slow with it, nothing that I backed up was redownloaded etc (i downloaded google apps which I guess was not neccesary)

    Second time I tried to re-do it, my internet connection wasn't working. I had someone helping me with this, and he mentioned something about radios perhaps but idk what he meant.

    Also, with dasbamf remix I noticed that the bloatware was NOT removed, i thought this rom was completely debloated.

    For people who are very familiar with dasbamf I would really appreciate it u could help me. Which one would you recommend? I see dasbamf nte, remix, debloat, and stripped. Which one is supposed to be the best? based on reviews a lot of people are saying remix is the best, but it had all the bloat. I just want a rom where I can overclock to 1.4 ghz, and have a better battery than I do now. I'd like to change some things looks wise as well but I'll do that with time.
     
  6. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Anyone?

    .....
     
  7. haxerpaylay
    Offline

    haxerpaylay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just start a new thread. (I would help but Idk sorry)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    what are you on or were you on previous to this at one point I believe it was with 1.6 it was based on the new radio not the GB radio the froyo radio. You would have to down load it just google it you will find it. If your having trouble with rom manager boot into recovery and do it the old fashioned way I prefer downloading my roms the booting into recovery that way I know what I did.
     
  9. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Right now I'm rooted on stock rom.
     
  10. jaxenroth
    Offline

    jaxenroth New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First see what radio you have settings/about phone/software. Baseband should be 402w something. That's the latest froyo radio. After you have that radio I prefer bamf 1.6.3 remix. Tried 1.7 and didn't like the look of it and went back to 1.6. I've been running that with imo's sp 2.5 kernel oc'd @ 1200/345 interactivex with the cheap 1700 mah batteries from Amazon (1700 are same size as our stock 1400 batteries, but with more juice and no bulk like the 2600 ones) and I'm getting 16 hrs easily and having zero issues.
    Sent from my flame throwing Thunderbolt!
     
  11. XKXDISTURBEDXKX
    Offline

    XKXDISTURBEDXKX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I just ordered those batteries and should be recieving them in the mail tomorrow, did you calibrate them?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  12. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Ok here is the deal back about a month ago a new Radio came out that was supposed to fix bat problems and gps neither of which woirked very well. When bamf 1.5 came out it was based on the leaked radio as are all the froyo roms after it including 1.7. Like Jax said base band ending 402w. If you are stock rooted you are not on it. Ill try and find it and post it. You do need to be on it or you wont be able to flash the rom.

    Here is the link for the radio http://www.multiupload.com/2VDSQ6SBAZ
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011
  13. mtnbkrbob
    Offline

    mtnbkrbob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dansville michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i have das bamf 1.6 remix and i flashed the leaked ruu in hboot before i flashed bamf remix and my base band is 1.16.00.0224r. if what everyone is saying and it should be 402w? then why is bamf 1.6 remix running on my tb?
     
  14. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    I think there was more than one leak I got mine soon as it came out. Im on 1.7 remix and it works. You had to have got it later. Your good.
     
  15. alboboy10
    Offline

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    My base band says 1.16.00.0223r.