DarkEdge for Bugless Beast 1.1

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by DroidSloth, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. rod

    rod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    after a month of force closes, and dying batteries, and a freakishly hot-running phone, i finally find myself back with bb. thanks so much for making this theme compatible with bb.

    i dont know why i waited any more than a couple hours before switching back. :icon_ nono2:

    i love my droid again. thanks!
     
  2. IronFox

    IronFox Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My fault. Didn't read his features list correctly. What I mean is when you go to choose where to get your wallpaper from, theres live wallpapers, wallpapers, and gallery. But theres another place for the wallpapers that were added to the rom. Those are the ones I'm looking for.
     
  3. Jaycea22

    Jaycea22 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need some help in regards to themeing the apps. I ran darkedge A2S and I got the following message..

    *looking for adb.exe*
    ERROR: the process "adb,exe" not found.
    The system cannot find the path specified.
    *ERROR ADB NOT FOUND"

    I downloaded the red apps back - unzipped and removed the apps that I do not have.

    Thanks in advance for the help.
     
  4. djvera

    djvera New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys im have a problem with this. Everytime i install the theme, it boots then get the the lock screen. everything is fine till i unlock it. then it keeps popping up saying application launcher has force closed. and keep doing that. i have to pull the battery for it to turn off. Anyone know whats going on?
     
  5. MInkyboi

    MInkyboi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe you need Android SDK and all the other things that go with it installed.


    That happened to me also when I had Launcher as my default launcher app. Then I downloaded Launcher Pro from the market place and it worked fine.

    Another thing though. Is anyone else having trouble with the BW skin? I put the extracted (blue) folder into the BW/skins folder and it doesnt show up when I try to change the skin.

    [edit] btw im also having troubles with handcent...
    and does anyone else have problems setting wallpapers with the gallery app?
     
    #113 MInkyboi, Jun 7, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2010
  6. Jaycea22

    Jaycea22 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to run A2S and I'm still not themed for Pandora or Facebook. Here's the steps I did.

    I downloaded the Red Apps Link and removed the apps that I dont use.
    Plugged in my phone with USB debugging enabled.
    ran A2S and states Starting .apk Transfer
    **All Done, Please apply Metmorph DarkEdge-App Theme.
    Reboot
    No theme apps.

    Please advise on what I am doing wrong.

    Thanks
     
  7. crainbo

    crainbo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried three different nights to get this right. I've downloaded the SDK and was able to see that the command prompt detected my phone but when I go to run A2S, it says ADB not found. I'm following steps in all the tutorials but I can't get it. I've got BB1.1 with the DE Blue applied. Everything works fine except the market takes a long time to load initially and when I go to install an app, it takes about a minute to get the option to install to show up on the screen. If anyone would be willing to help me out over PM, I'd appreciate it.
     
  8. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    You need to have usb debugging chosen. (Settings>Applications>Development>USB Debugging)

    If a2s can not find your adb and you have adb downloaded, move a2s into the same directory (as adb) and try again.

    If a2s says device not found, you have the incorrect USB drivers. Even if you THINK you have the right drivers, download and install these over them. It can't hurt.

    Depending on your user permission levels in windows, it may help to run a2s as administrator. (Right click and choose "Run as Administrator)
    --------------------

    I believe the proper steps for theming the apps, using DroidSloth's port, is the following:

    Download the apps you are going to theme from the market.
    Connect (via cable) Droid to PC.
    Run a2s. Wait for complete.
    Run the update.zip of the apps color of your choice.
    Profit.



    PS - Sloth, where's that Froyo port at? :p
     
    #116 Koveleski, Jun 8, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2010
  9. crainbo

    crainbo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your help and I'll give this a shot tonight.
     
  10. daveywave

    daveywave Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the landscape lockscreen implemented ?
     
  11. crainbo

    crainbo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have it set to rotate.
     
  12. daveywave

    daveywave Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you do that?

    Everytime I wake my phone up with the keyboard open it takes the extra few seconds to rotate everything from portrait to landscape... very annoying